Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1113 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Perfect stay for family holiday

Strategic location, nice riverview, hotel cleanliness.
9.3
Candy T. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
So far is good, but unfriendly reception staff

Best Internet , deep swimming pool, good location
5.7
Big room with the riverside view. not friendly staff. check in hotel very slow.
Azlan K. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Centrally Located

Location, WaterFront, Shopping Malls
6
Centrally located, near Waterfront and shopping malls. Hotel is not so clean probably due to the age. Carpet leading to the rooms are old and seems not cleaned. In the toilet having foul smell as if not cleaned for sometime. Heard they are renovating the hotel and hope that will take place
Victor E. Solo travelers Nigeria, October 5, 2013
It was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay

Free breakfast, well furnished room, friendly staff
8.3
It was great. I enjoyed the breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable. Other meals were equally as good. On the whole I enjoyed my stay in the hotel
Kim J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Superb

Comfortable room, high speed internet, great location
9.7
This is probably the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel. I'm usually at Kuching for business trips early in the morning, so I always catch the last flight to Kuching the night before. Late night check-in is always a breeze, from the check-in counter to my room in less than 5 minutes most of the time. What I like the most about this hotel are the large bed and high-speed internet. Here's a tip: When you book through Agoda, always choose the newly-renovated room.
James H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Good location, helpful and friendly staff

The staff, the location and the bar and restaurant
7
A modern and impressive downstairs but the rooms are very old and shabby with stained carpets
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Centrally located cosy hotel

The hotel is located in the city center, within the vicinity of shopping complexes and great river view
8
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2013
clean,good location

clean,good location,cityview
8
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Good Hotel

Centrally located in the town
8.7
everything was good except ... why other room has the newspaper delivered to the room, not to my room?
Eleanor Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Ok hotel

location
6.3
It was an ok experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03