or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great hotel all round

Location, breakfast,comfort
10
I've already written a review as we had 2 separate bookings.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Great place to stay in Kuching !

Location,breakfast and room size
9.7
Stayed for 6 nights and found the hotel very comfortable in every way. Our room overlooked the pool and river which was quiet compared with city view rooms. It was large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was huge and catered to all tastes. The staff were all very attentive, helpful and pleasant. And it was excellent value for money !
Lin L. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
strategic location

location, near to commercial centre, restaurants nearby
6.3
strategic location- variety of local food around the hotel, banks nearby. The hotel is next to the river, travelers could enjoy their drinks at hotel area and a nice place for photo shooting. There were few pubs around the area, you would not feel bored during night time.
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
just nice

best river view, affordable room rate, comfy bed
9.7
overall satisfied, only water temperature not stable, got bathtub but hot water is not stable.
Azrin A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Below expectation

Location, Selection of pillow and Room temperature
6.3
Robert H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Bit disappointing this time.

Location, amenities, pool
7.7
We have stayed here before, but not so happy this time. Arriving late, check in was quick but we were left on our own to make our way to the room. The room hadn't been properly cleaned with a dirty towel still in the bathroom and a dirty drink container near the bed. The room safe was locked - after 2 phone calls and no action, I had to go down to reception to get someone to open the safe. 1st breakfast was great, but we were given a survey to fill out and the hotel scored very well on service and food. Not so good on the other days, when service was poor and I had to wait and wait for eggs - watching others come after me but served before me - not sure whether it was a male/female thing or westerner/local issue. The room was poorly cleaned, our booked taxi to the airport was late or didn't turn up - we couldn't wait so hawked one from the street. Disappointing compared to last year - location great, amenities great.
Azman A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
My preferred place of stay whenever I am in Kuchin

Good location, good facility, good service.
8
My preferred place whenever I am in Kuching. Can do morning walk along riverside, then jump into swimming pool. Easily accessible to famous eatery place, Top Spots.
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great Location

location, clean, food
9
Great Hotel, very clean...Breakfast was fantastic. the Location was right on the river so walks along the riverside day or night was lovely. Tours are available, but to be honest alot of the attractions are within walking distance. Close to 3 shopping Malls. Airport not too far from hotel
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Clean and Relaxed Stay

Cllean, affordable and near to city center
7.3
Sapuan U. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Nice location

Location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01