or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
Ping Y. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2014
City Centre, EAsy Access, Near Shopping mall

City Centre, EAsy Access, Near Shopping mall
7
City Centre, EAsy Access, Near Shopping mall
Faizal I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Dissapointed with the room conditions & h/keeping

Breakfast is good, near top stop foodcourt, nice view of kuching's river front
4.7
My 2nd time here and very dissapointed with the room condition. The toilet really poor, shall be maintained and replace all the broken tap, ventilation fan etc. Housekeeping is really poor. Need to ask for toiletry even after the room been kept. Not changing the bedsheet etc for all my 5 days staying even though i'm following the instruction inside the pamphlet. Will stay at different place next time. For those who expect value for the money, I'm not recommend this hotel.
Nur I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Very relaxing

The view from my room is superb, my room facing the sungai sarawak.
6.3
Comfortable. The location of this hotel very strategic.
Nuri Z. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good location. Nice charm. Felt like a local.

River frontage. Felt like a local hotel. Great Breakfast buffet
8.3
I will stay there again. I have stayed there a number of times I like the location. I like the feel of the hotel - it doesn't feel like a large chain hotel, more like a Sarawak hotel
Siak L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
I love this hotle

Good location
10
Everything about it was good. BUTTTT management need to look at the price of drinks at the pub... atrocious
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
poor dilapilated hotel

nothing much to say
5
noisy and dirty carpet..poor maintenance
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
amzing

food, clean and spa
10
I got lucky coz they upgrade my deluxe room to junior suite...it really worth it
Colin B. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
Great centrally-located hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Access to Transportation to Rainforest World Music Festival
8.7
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Great base for a trip to Kuching

Location, ticket/travel office, friendly staff
8.3
A pleasant stay for a long weekend. We stayed here for the highly recommended Rainforest World Music Festival. Clean, tidy and central to the action.
Takashi S. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2014
good location, good price

room, location, price
8
very good room and good staff. location also very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06