or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Tham K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice Room
9.7
I was stay there for 2 nights and i like to stay this hotel again soon coz they are provide very good service and room are very clean too.
Ginger L. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Worth for money value

near the shopping areas, nice swimming pool, near waterfront
7.7
The mattress and carpet not clean. The eyes lash stick on the mirror. But other than these, overall is fine. The breakfast is nice and has many choices. The hotel swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is near the Kuching waterfront. You can walk to the night market in just few minutes.
Salmah T. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2014
good hotel with friendly staff.

a large and comfortable twin beds, near to shopping complexes and walking distance to waterfront.
9.7
pleasant and peaceful. the check in and check out time is quite fast. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Virginia C. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2014
Nice and relaxing

comfortable bed. friendly staff and good breakgast
8
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
pleasant stay

nice hotel, good bed & friendly staff
6
pleasant and peaceful. the check in and check out time is quite fast. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Rahmat S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Pleasant stay

Centrally located at the heart of Kuching next to the famous Rajang River.
8.3
It was a good stay but unfortunately my room was above the lounge and I can hear the sound loudly.
Meilina C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, good size of room and room service
8
It was pleasant and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly, providing good service.
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
A bit disappointing; smelled of smoke

River front, central,
7
Cleanliness a bit lacking, the place smells of smoke, food is very average
Ho P. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice view

Good location & clean
8.3
Very clean & good view, double bed soft , good breakfast
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Very spacious room but the carpet was too old and

Good location, along beautiful esplanade and shopping centre
6.3
The junior suite that we stayed is very large, good entertaining and working place. We really enjoyed the beautiful view of the Sarawak River. But they noise pollution was really intolerable and almost dragged us mad. The non-stopping music mercilessly started at the nightfall until midnight. It was played in the open air outside the hotel and yet the noisy music could be so disturbing to us in the room on 7th floor. We will certainly come come back to stay this again again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02