or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Khadijah A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
unfriendly, inefficient, poor performance

none
3.3
I fall down at 7.30pm 1st day I stayed in this hotel. at the back of the hotel. my lips was bleeding Went to the counter for assistant ... received none Went to the ball boy for assistant ... received none At the entrance of the hotel, 1 guy helped me sent to 24 hours clinic in Satok .. He sent, waited and sent me back to the hotel. Where is the Hotel Staff? None!!!
Julius C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, April 27, 2014
Kuching 2014

Location, Comfort & Security
8.3
My stay here was excellent, comfortable rooms & good location
Siow N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice and clean hotel

Location, clean room and nice concierge & f&b staff.
7.7
Statisfy with our stay in this hotel.
Bridget N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Good location! Sunrise at the river side!

Sunrise from the hotel was superb, close to some shopping complexes & food outlets.
7.3
Overall, it was alright. But the first day I check-in to the room, the musty smell of the carpet was rather unpleasant.
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
clean,big room,good location

clean,big room,good location
8
Vivian S. Couples Germany, April 25, 2014
perfect location to explore Kuching

central location, very good food choices, nice view over the river
8
From the hotel most attractions in Kuching are in walking distance. Staff is very friendly
Cindy T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Ok

Hmm can't really think
7
It's ok room kind of old bed not that comfy but shopping nearby
Sue-Ellan J. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great place for a relaxing stay

Great buffet breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds/rooms
9
Angela M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
not worth for money

good location
3.3
my room is not as what as I expected. The only good things about it is strategic location to shopping complex and also waterfront view. Not satisfied with the room condition. Even the basic things hotel should pay attention with is not taken carefully enough. Bathroom is dirty, tiles and the toilet bowl is dirty with black and brown color..and the hair dryer in the bathroom is not functioning. Floor carpet is also dirty. Although this is an old hotel, should not take this as simple. For me, its not worth for my money.I have been staying in old hotel in this city before, but not satisfied with this hotel
Sim B. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Convenient at city centre

Good location
6
This hotel is located at city centre and convenient to access to various tourists spots at Kuching. But the hotel is a bit old and not very well maintained. Overall is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02