Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1850 reviews

1566 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1850)
Sort by:
Mohamad Z. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2015
good and clean

near towon
8
Report this review
Chun W. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2015
Cheap and Good

Location, wifi and staff performance
7.3
Although the exterior looks old but the interior was woah. Room is big and wifi connection is ok. The only thing that sparks me off is the small cushion and the telephone mouthpiece. Both stinks until i have to throw the cushion away to the corner of the room in order not to disturb my sleep. Other than that, it was good to stay. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2015
Shower did not work

Standard of room could be improved further
5.3
Report this review
Chun W. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2015
Value for money but...

Location, ambience, staff attentiveness
7.7
The hotel was value for money. But i did feedback 2 things to the staff. One is the small cushion that smells terribly. I suggest you should sun tan your cushion once in a while and not use perfume or whatever freshener to musk the smell. The other thing is the phone mouth-piece that stinks as well. I have to call to change the phone although i used once. Other then that, all are well!
Report this review
Jim C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2015
Nice & comfort hotel

Clean, Big room & comfort hotel
9.3
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
convenient, comfort, cost

location, security, nice river view
9.7
Need improvement - TV channel movies unavailable..
Report this review
Chuan K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Good

Location
8
Comfortable
Report this review
David I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2015
The best hotel in term of location & view

convenience, center of KCH & shopping mall just around the corner.
8.7
Excellent & I'm looking forward to stay again next trip. How I wish if Grand Magherita also provide 2 or 3 rooms apartment?
Report this review
Kardi K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
very good location

have a big size bed
8
good location and room
Report this review
Awaludin A. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Good location

Good location, value for money, nice dining
8
I think it is very comfortable because it is near waterfront and easy to go any wonderful places.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1566 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04