or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1060 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1060)
Sort by:
Eddie C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Great Bargain for Junior Suite and Great Pillows

Location, View and Live Band
9
It was a new experience, since I used to stay in Hilton Kuching. a change of environment could do wonder to the senses. At least now, it is not as boring as before. A much livelier crowd around makes your stay more appealing.
Kin L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Great stay at this hotel.

Value for money.
9
One of the best hotel that i've stay. Highly recommended.
Lance B. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Very relaxing. Nice location to just wander.

Location, cost, view
8
Nice hotel in a good location. Close to shopping for both quality items and souvenirs if you need to purchase. Easy access to waterfront for walking. Easy pick up if you wish to do tourist outings. Good breakfast with pleasant staff.
Kim F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Good stay but poor public transport

Location, friendly staff, service
6.7
Muhammad A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Acceptable

Good view (for room that have river view). Centrally located. 24 Mc D nearby if you need food in the middle of the night.
6
I have been here quite few times before, but I have the feeling that the recent visit, the food for breakfast was quite limited.
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
nice clean room

location, affordable, comfortable
8
Comfortable stay though staff service can improve
Damayanti E. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Best Hotel

River view - Big room - Great breakfast
9.7
Nice river view from big window of our big room. Wide variety of breakfast.
Yusufdin I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
relax n cosy

location,comfort n fast internet
5
pleasant stay
Lynette L. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It was alright...

Centrally located
6.7
Other than the fact that it is centrally located, the grand margherita is one of those typical boring hotels. We read good reviews about the breakfast, but honestly, I would have rather eaten elsewhere instead of paying for that. It wasn't bad but it certainly does not persuade me to return.
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
This hotel has always been my choice..

Easy check in/check out, friendly staff and quiet.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04