or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1327 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1327)
Sort by:
Sim B. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Convenient at city centre

Good location
6
This hotel is located at city centre and convenient to access to various tourists spots at Kuching. But the hotel is a bit old and not very well maintained. Overall is ok.
Sai B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable but still have rooms for improvement

Locate at the center of town with good buffet breakfast and ease to find foods surrounding the city
9
There are area for improvement. For example, the water pressure is a bit too low hence a cold shower after a hot day is not so satisfactory. The TV remote control does not function 5 times out of 10 times. The bath towel have some funking smell. Parking lot is also another issue. Otherwise it was a comfortable stayed.
Sue-Ellan J. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable and safe hotel

We stayed here twice. The hotel reasonable price, great buffet breakfast, comfortable beds/rooms and close and within walking distance to all the attractions
8.7
Omar B. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
old building outlook but room interior is modern

central location
8
We booked 2 unit exec deluxe based on picture shown in agoda website its 2 double bed which suit our requirement. Upon check in front desk staff told us our room was not available with no explanation and offer us room with one double bed and additional extra bed. We didnt agree to that as we want what we have booked and paid. He suggested front desk manager will see us on thiscwhich we agree. In 5 minutes he says we are given room which is booked. Still wonder why he says "room was not available" earlier on.
Henry L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean n comfort
9
The newly refurbish room are nice, bed are comfort, with a reasonable room rates.
Kanagarajah R. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Good 4* hotel

value for money, location, clean
8
comfortable, good breakfast
Helen V. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Very pleasant and clean hotel

Comfortable bed and room, swimming pool, breakfast
8
Good stay - nice comfortable room and helpful staff when we wwanted to change to a non-smoking room. Huge buffet breakfast.
Chim T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Great location and staff

Location, staff and comfort
8
Stayed there for business purpose for a week. Check in was speedy, comfortable room, decent location, friendly staff and breakfast was good.
Kam T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Good Location , Near to Town

Good Services
8
been staying here quite a few times. I still enjoy it and the best part is that the hotel itself are improving service and clean.
Shafrina R. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
valuable

nice, clean, strategic
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03