or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Fong S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2013
HOTEL QUITE RUN DOWN

FOOD, CONFERENCE ROOM AND VIEW
6
HOTEL STAY IS AVERAGE BUT WASHROOM QUITE RUNDOWN. MANAGEMENT WILL HAVE TO REFURBISH IF IT WANT TO ATTRACT MORE CUSTOMERS. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACES AT THE CARPARK. THE PILLOWS ARE NICE AND COSY AND SECURITY IS NOT A PROBLEM. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD WITH A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD TO CHOOSE FROM.
Toong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2013
good place to stay, near by major attractions

swimming pool, breadfast and services
8.7
room clean and large, bathroom as well.childrens like it go anywhere is easy and near. will come again if visit Kuching.
Chin K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
clean and comfortable

food,cleaness,staff are frienly
6
Room condition is OK and staff very polite.Good for value, big room and impressive bathroom size. Can improve on towel cleaningless and system linkage with Agoda. It took us more than half hour to sort out check in arrangement. No free wifi except at lobby which is a minus point
Rawdah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Centrally located hotel with superb breakfast

Wide variety of breakfast, clean and centrally located hotel
9.7
Though I was a bot dissappointed that we were not offered any welcome drinks, I was pleasantly surprised when my room was upgraded to superior room automatically after I was was not able to checked into my room after more than an hour waiting. What delighted me most is the breakfast spread. It was the best spread I ever had. I'm spoilt for choices where breakfast is concern. Being just next to shopping mall, I do not have to worry of not having any food for snacks as there's supermarket in the mall where I can easily purchase my necessities. Also, there's a shop that sells clothing at very affordable price.
Tony Z. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2013
RELAX AND COMFORTABLE

RIVER VIEW,BIG BED,NICE ROOM
5.7
overall it was a nice stay with king size bed and the room was big enough with a river view
Bojarajoo S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice and lovely feeling

Clean, large and beautiful
10
Very nice with very good people who know how to manage people. You will enjoy it.
Bojarajoo S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice and lovely feeling

Clean, large and wonderful feeling
10
My family had lovely stay at Grand Margherita Hotel, such nice people and great breakfast. My children love it.
Shahanum H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Very good and satisfied

Good location, service and centre of attraction
8
It was good and nice
Theng L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Good view

Newly renovated room, good location, easy to get taxi
7.7
Good view by the river, great location, next to shopping and fast food
Zaharin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Nice location. Very comfortable.

Food, shopping and sightseeing.
8.3
The stay was pleasant even though I was there just during the night time. Breakfast was great. Many choices. The hotel is very close to other eating places and shopping mall. I had a great time on the boat ride by the riverside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06