or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1112 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1112)
Sort by:
Sabryena S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Comfortable & value for money

Friendly staffs, affordable & nice surroundings
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. The room was clean n comfortable, the staffs are friendly and very efficient. There are variety of foods and delicious too. However, I'm not satisfied with the wi-fi. Hopefully the hotel management take action on this matter. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and will definitely recommend my friends n families to stay here.
Dmytro F. Couples Ukraine, August 10, 2013
Too expensive for room they offered.

There was a really nice breakfast in this centrally located old hotel.
6
Compare to the nearby hotels, Grand Margherita hotel wasnt a cheapest option, but certainly was the oldest and the smelliest one. The we had, an executive deluxe was so tired, the could have chande the bathroom, it looks like almost 20 y.o. The same story with the whole hotel - everything is wore out. I would suggest to change the rooms or the prices. The breakfast was nice, but the staff was kind of busy-lazy. I asked to clean the table outside for us, they said sure and did nothing. I wont really recommend this sad expirience with Grand Marherita.
Jemy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Very nice and comfortable..

Clean , neat and lovely
8.7
The staff is very friendly... Also the room is very clean.. They have a very nice and comfortable bed :):):)) Easy access to the moll , easy to find food and many things.. Lovely.
Swee F. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Simple n comfort

Location, fast check in n out, cultural intro
6
Overall good, just the smell of smoking and not consistent cooling aircon that cause me awake at night. Very good location, that near to local hawker centre, taste all local food.
Jian S. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
pleasant stay, worth the money.

clean, central area and comfortable
8
overall it was a very comfortable stay in grand margherita as this hotel has the best lovcation which is near to every shopping malls and eatery place found in chinatown.. nice place to stay..
Julian E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Great place to stay

Sea side view
6.7
Just to drop a few comments during my holiday, 1. During breakfast there are alot of people in the restaurant, I'm was standing there with my family for about 10 min to be served by waitress. Food also cant choose to much because alot of plate is empty and have to wait for sometime to get food. The table also not clean out immediately after one guest complete their breakfast and we have to wait and sit there waiting the table to be clean out by waitress. 2. My booking suppose to be sea side view but when I was time to be at counter receptionist that she said I will be change to different side of view which facing to town view because the room is not available. In my on line booking it was stated that I should have a room facing to sea side. I felt a bit dissapointed on my booking.
Hee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Confortable and Central

Breakfast, WiFi and Internet
9
Kimwira K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
extraordinary place

Close to the iconic statue of Kuching city, waterfront and culinary "Taman Kereta", fast internet, good services
9.7
hotel staff are friendly, easy check in / out, however the food for breakfast was quite limited variations.
Angkalis W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
comfort,clean

food n dining, cleaness, location
7.7
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
good

clean,valueand frieldly
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03