Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1492 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1492)
Sort by:
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
poor dilapilated hotel

nothing much to say
5
noisy and dirty carpet..poor maintenance
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
amzing

food, clean and spa
10
I got lucky coz they upgrade my deluxe room to junior suite...it really worth it
Colin B. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
Great centrally-located hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Access to Transportation to Rainforest World Music Festival
8.7
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Great base for a trip to Kuching

Location, ticket/travel office, friendly staff
8.3
A pleasant stay for a long weekend. We stayed here for the highly recommended Rainforest World Music Festival. Clean, tidy and central to the action.
Takashi S. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2014
good location, good price

room, location, price
8
very good room and good staff. location also very good.
Khairil I. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Quiet, uneventful

Nice view over the river, close to McDs and Hilton, good complementary internet
6.3
We rented a car from the airport, had no issues with parking at the hotel, at least for the first night. Check-in was slow though, we arrived around 1:00 and expected to be checked in by 2. However we only had 1 room ready by then, and the second room was only ready around 3 or so. My room only had 1 properly working electric socket (the kettle area). The working area socket was damaged. The air-conditioning unit was slow and rattly. The water pressure for the shower in my room (936) was middling/mediocre, but was sufficient enough for my needs. Was very surprised at the toilet flush pressure, a lot stronger than anticipated. We did not use many of the facilities, though I did manage to try the breakfast buffet on Sunday (strangely popular, nothing particularly outstanding in the mix). All in all, fairly average. Would probably pick another hotel in the area were we to come back for other events.
Agan M. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Very good and centrally located in city

Room nice Loaction strategic Good view
6
Very pleasant stay. Will come back again and recommend this hotel to friends
Asyiq R. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
nice stay

room, swimming pool, location
7.3
Mohana R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
perfect

location, food, staff
10
pleasant stay. stayed for almost a week. most staff we accommodating.will surely be back. take ur time to enjoy the beast
Ang L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
centrally located, wide variety of breakfast

centrally located, wide variety of breakfast, old hotel
7
Overall is OK, but just the room is old, the bathroom is old, the toilet bowl is old till yellow stain everywhere, the bathtub curtain is dirty. Should do a big renovation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04