Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
nice clean room

location, affordable, comfortable
8
Comfortable stay though staff service can improve
Damayanti E. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Best Hotel

River view - Big room - Great breakfast
9.7
Nice river view from big window of our big room. Wide variety of breakfast.
Yusufdin I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
relax n cosy

location,comfort n fast internet
5
pleasant stay
Lynette L. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
It was alright...

Centrally located
6.7
Other than the fact that it is centrally located, the grand margherita is one of those typical boring hotels. We read good reviews about the breakfast, but honestly, I would have rather eaten elsewhere instead of paying for that. It wasn't bad but it certainly does not persuade me to return.
Josephine S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
This hotel has always been my choice..

Easy check in/check out, friendly staff and quiet.
6
Norlaila M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
amazing, wonderful and unforgettable

convenient location, attentive staff, great dining experience
8.3
I truly enjoyed my stay as I stayed at the hotel for a week and in that time I've met and became friends with a few staff who are warm and pleasant and truly amazing. I will surely stay at Grand Margherita should I return to visit Kuching.
Yoon T. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Nice and cozy hotel for weekend getaway

Best thing about this hotel is the location which is centrally located and also a nice bar at the lobby
7.7
It was a cozy and comfortable hotel . Though we staying in lower floor can hear the cars and motorcycles noise but not too serious . We went to the lobby bar for many many times . The beers having promotion and we love the band !
Aby J. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Very good

Friendly staff, nice twin room with 2 twin size beds (not sigle bed like other hotel), adjoining to shopping centre
9.7
Comfortable with a nice standard room with two big beds instead of two single beds as offered by other hotel. Breakfast was fine though very simple. Just one query...why restaurant staff during breakfast did not collect used plates from the table. As it was buffet so guest changing plates a few time and in my he waiter/waitress just ignore the used plates on our table.
Hazirah A. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Excellent hotel

Food, room and internet
9.3
I had a pleasant stay at Grand Margherita. Hope to be there soon.
Nyat H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2013
reasonably good

soft pillow, comfortable bed, and nice gym
9.3
During checked in, I was told that only twin bedded rooms could have river view. For king bed room, there's only city view. I think if possible, maybe this could be remarked when booking is done to avoid disappointment. For guest like me, one person, it's not happy to have twin bedded room for 1 person. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08