or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Radzeyah S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Location

It's walking distance to some of the attractions.
7
everything is fine except for a few irremovable stains on the linen, carpet, towels. pillows are too soft. receptionists are all friendly. need to improve on their menu. the bar lounge really needs to have better sound-proofing because it's just too loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's best to hire a car & navigate yourself than getting a driver! i got one who dozed off while driving at high speed after driving passed a car crash.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great hotel room decor and comfy bed

Prime location to all POI
8
Very good and comfortable hotel, especially the newly renovated rooms. And accessible to all places of interest as well as friendly staffs.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great Location with nearby shooping areas

Room with Great View
7.7
Nice place to stay and newly renovated room. Room has excellent view.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Very Near to Sarawak Plaza
7.3
only disappointed while waiting for our room. eventhough have informed staff that we will be arriving early but only got our room at around 2.45pm. been waiting for about4 hours. worst at night our room aircon was not cold even after the maintenance guy came. at last we were given another room and that was at around 10.30pm. tasty buffet breakfast.overall satisfied.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good location and helpful staff

waterfront location, good service, large rooms
7.7
This hotel is centrally located along the Kuching waterfront, walking distance from the main bazaar and Chinatown, a great base from which to explore Kuching city. Staff were also friendly and tended promptly to our needs. The deluxe room we booked was large enough for three persons and clean, though a few things such as the safe and hair dryer weren't working. Luckily, the front desk provides a safe deposit service. Overall a good experience. With such reasonable rates, I would return.
Jean W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Staff at Club Floor provide very professional

very detailed housekeeping service. sufficient amentities & very spotless cleanliness
7.7
Hotel located at "top scenic" view. Room view full panaromic of sarawak river landscap by day. Nite fall fully lighting of "skyline" & river. Very romantic strolling along hotel water front bay walk. Hotel with full varity of breakfast counter. lift service was new & efficient. no hassle during chk in & chk out procedure. Hotel staff no language barrier. Very willing to help & full guidance from Concerige desk staff. They never leave guests alone awaiting at front entrance. Staff will always approach & query & very helpful to check with guests if we are waiting at correct location. I will definitely use tis hotel again. No second though.
Nightlife Tip: Guests could dine at "top spot" 6th storey car park seafood centre. Very reasonable Price & service esp Stall No. 25. Guarantee fresh seafood. You could also try Sarawak sunset cruise - just book at hotel grd flr tour ofc. Nite life is comfi also just walk 100m to pizza hut or kentucy for a supper nite snack.
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

shopping malls around
8
got friendly staff,lovely hotel and nice breakfast and also good view
Restaurant Tip: Friendly staff will smiling face,nice stay but hotel look old.carpet are dirty and too long din not renovate.breakfast are nice.carpark are full on the day we check in so we've been force to move our car once got place infront of our room.
Ismi M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Love Hotel with River view

Located right in the city, nearby shopping malls.
3.3
The hotels has a newlook interior after renovation. Loved the spacious lobby and helpful concierge. Room is clean with beautiful riverview. Breakfast is nice and varieties of local and western. Hotels location is in the city with more eateries available nearby. Recommended if you enjoy open air dinner is at "Top Spot" which is just walking distance from the hotel. Overall we had a great time staying at Grand Margherita and will definetely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Sarawak Cultural Village, check with the hotel so that you wouldn't missed the show or end up in traffic jam.
Nur H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great hotel. Polite staff

The friendliness of the staff. Even the restaurant crew would chat up with you
8.3
Have no complaints. Perhaps some upgrade to newer stuff will do better. Also, it would be great if the parking at Sarawak Plaza be made free for hotel guests (who can't find lots at the hotel ) rather than be charged a RM 3 flat fee
Susan Y. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2012
Fantastic and great location.tic staff

Location and swimming pool.
10
Especially friendly, helpful and cheerful staff. Great location, on the riverside, and swimming pool a definite plus. Unfortunately the poolside area is used for private functions and the noise level very loud; possibly moreso at Christmas time. Room decor excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04