or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1270 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1270)
Sort by:
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, nice and affordable hotel
6.7
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
It is a pleasant ang interesting hotel

Clean room, nice and comfortable hotel
8
Faizil G. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great and memorable experience

Good location, friendly staff, nice riverview
6.7
Old furniture need to be replaced, smelly carpet entire executive floor, smelly towel and slow internet connection.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Good Location, Nice Room, Clean and Design.

Clean, Nice Design of the hotel, Near town.
8
Overall very nice, hotel very clean and the wireless access very fast. This hotel is near town, very easy to go to town.
Allan B. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2013
good location and view

location view breakfast
10
very nice stay enjoyed great breakfast and central location
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2013
good location.

good location, great bfast choice , near shopping
8.3
Raja M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Smelly room

mixed feelings
7
This hotel is strategically located in the town. All within walking distance to the waterfront, shopping malls. Room was large and had plenty of furniture , all of it getting old.. Musty, damp smell stayed around for our whole stay.(went and bought air freshener).
Nornie M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Short and relaxing

centrally located
8
I got complimentary dry iron service for my dress and i appreciate it so much..
Kiew M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Most unfriendly front office/reception staff

Centrally located
4.7
We booked this hotel because we have to attend a function here, for convenience sake. When we arrived at the reception at 2.00 pm, we saw for the first time the most unfriendly front office staff, not just one but the whole lot on that afternoon. They probably had a rough day, and took it out on people/guests approaching the reception. An old lady in front of us approach one of the staff to ask for the room key which was registered in another of her relative's name, but was met with the most unfriendly staff who gave her a hard time because she could remember whose name it was booked under. In the process she was told to sit at the waiting area to wait for her relative to come get the keys for her. When I tried to ask the staff if this was the check-in counter, he just pointed at the line and indicate that they were still serving a customer in front, and without saying a word gestured me to wait in the line. When it was my turn to check-in, it was all business with few words, and NO courteous word. I was not even informed of where my room was, which lift to take, and about any where the breakfast would be the next morning or how to go about it without coupon. If it was not that I have a function there the next day, I would not have book this hotel. The staff were worst than some that you find at Malaysian government dept. Other than that, nothing else is memorable, apart from the bad experience on that Saturday afternoon.
Nur A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Arrogant concierge

New room (upgraded),
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03