Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

EDMUND Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Business Travel in Kuching
Location, nice lounge to hang out, OK room condition
I encountered unpleasant experienced during check-in, I was given one room key in which I found someone already in the room when I opened the door. So I went down to the reception to change for another room, guess what, someone was also in the room when I opened the door. Luckily, none of the guests thought that I was a thieve or pervert. So I went down to the reception to change for the third time of another room key and the staff also gave me a few discount vouchers to be used in the restaurants in hotel as a gesture of compensation. Parking spaces are limited too. Other than that, nothing to complain about the hotel location, room cleanliness and its conditions are quite well maintained, and works of refurbishment/renovation is underway. My room was booked without breakfast so I am not able to rate them.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

EDMUND Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Business Travel in Kuching
Location, nice lounge to hang out, OK room condition
I encountered unpleasant experienced during check-in, I was given one room key in which I found someone already in the room when I opened the door. So I went down to the reception to change for another room, guess what, someone was also in the room when I opened the door. Luckily, none of the guests thought that I was a thieve or pervert. So I went down to the reception to change for the third time of another room key and the staff also gave me a few discount vouchers to be used in the restaurants in hotel as a gesture of compensation. Parking spaces are limited too. Other than that, nothing to complain about the hotel location, room cleanliness and its conditions are quite well maintained, and works of refurbishment/renovation is underway. My room was booked without breakfast so I am not able to rate them.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

rohimah H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Uncomfortable Stay.
location & its cleanliness
Aircond was not cool. Room smelled dampened. Shower not functioning. Wander how this room still be opened to guest. Even though pool is under renovation, other aspects of amenities should be looked after and maintained.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Nelson K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Strategic Location with Beautiful River View
Strategically located in the City Centre with easy accessibilty to city attractions. Hotel itself has complete set of amenities - pool, gym, a good bar. Nice food.
I had a wonderful stay a Grand Margherita Hotel. The check-in has very few hassles. Room was well equipped. I got a nice room facing the river.It is located at the iconic Kuching Waterfront. It is also within walking distance to banks and government services at the Urban Transformation Centre. I will definitely be back to this Hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good facilities and services
1. facilities 2. clealiness 3. food
comfortable and feel secure
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Khyam V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Hotel stay
Location
Good
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Murugan V. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overall the hotel is good. Under staff dining was.
Room was clean and comfortable. Reception was good.
Good
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Muhamad R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Superb Room
Room, Gym and Location
Reviewed November 18, 2015

eric L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good Place to stay
Friendly Staff,Daily Newspapers, Good Location
I stayed there for a 4 days biz trip. Prime location in the city center for biz travel and at night, you can get good cheap quality draft beer at walking proximity. Love the daily newspaper. Staff are very helpful and polite, room is spacious. Great value for the stay!
Reviewed November 16, 2015

SUFIAN S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
The best for money
Cleanliness, Room Comfort, Value for Money
Very Satisfied.
Reviewed November 16, 2015