Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Jian S. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
pleasant stay, worth the money.

clean, central area and comfortable
8
overall it was a very comfortable stay in grand margherita as this hotel has the best lovcation which is near to every shopping malls and eatery place found in chinatown.. nice place to stay..
Julian E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Great place to stay

Sea side view
6.7
Just to drop a few comments during my holiday, 1. During breakfast there are alot of people in the restaurant, I'm was standing there with my family for about 10 min to be served by waitress. Food also cant choose to much because alot of plate is empty and have to wait for sometime to get food. The table also not clean out immediately after one guest complete their breakfast and we have to wait and sit there waiting the table to be clean out by waitress. 2. My booking suppose to be sea side view but when I was time to be at counter receptionist that she said I will be change to different side of view which facing to town view because the room is not available. In my on line booking it was stated that I should have a room facing to sea side. I felt a bit dissapointed on my booking.
Hee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Confortable and Central

Breakfast, WiFi and Internet
9
Kimwira K. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
extraordinary place

Close to the iconic statue of Kuching city, waterfront and culinary "Taman Kereta", fast internet, good services
9.7
hotel staff are friendly, easy check in / out, however the food for breakfast was quite limited variations.
Angkalis W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
comfort,clean

food n dining, cleaness, location
7.7
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
good

clean,valueand frieldly
8
Sie I. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Convenient, comfortable

Convenient, large room size, free wifi
7
The staff is friendly, great location, nice view of Kuching river, free wifi in any place of hotel, however the bathroom didn't maintenance well
Chia S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Great location, Nice Hotel.

Big room ,clean room,nice staff.
8.3
Helpful staff,near airport,great location to shopping and near the china town Sarawak. In front of the hotel just wall fill minutes can eat nice seafood at the roof top restaurant.There are have few seafood restaurant , all food taste very delicious. All price still okay.I have request extend 2 more hours for late check out, their staff arrange for me immediately without any extra charges.Very nice hotel. I will be back.
Kennedy D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Feels like a boutique hotel

The design and location of the hotel is excellent
5.7
Room was as requested, no hassle in checking in and out. Staff were attentive and friendly. Food at the restaurant was not great and service was very slow during lunch when there were only a few diners. Overall, the hotel is reasonably priced and good for a short stay.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
A hotel in a great location with a good pool

The location, the breakfast, the pool
8.3
The roomwas quite nice, although it seemed to have a mixture of newly renovated features with some old, stained or scrtched furniture. The view over the river was lovely so would recommend getting a room on the river side of the building. The pool was a welcome break from the heat and even better, the kids pool has a shade over it. There is also a small play area for kids. The only negative when we were there was the amount of restaurant table around the pool. They had a special Ramadan buffet on every night and this meant that they crammed in lots of tables and they encroached on the pool space and made it less pleasant. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice and plenty of food available. Easily the best breakfast we had on our trip. The location of the hotel is great. A 5 min walk along the river front to the main area of town and right by a boat stop too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02