Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1718 reviews

1453 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2014
pleasant stay

nice hotel, clean and comfortable room, good location
7.7
pleasant stay
Report this review
Siewmei C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
worth every penny

great location, big room, great fascilities
6.7
Overall satisfied with hotel & staffs. Breakfast selection has more room for improvement. No daily free newspaper. Limited tv channels selections. However great location, always greeted by nice staffs.
Report this review
Ryan L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Better than I expected

Location, breakfast and the price
7.3
Report this review
Sulaiman M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
ok

location
7.7
ok
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
comfortable

food, nearby to historical places and river front
9.7
My family enjoy staying and will come back except ; i. the tissue holder(metal)drop and fell onto my foot. ii. Room services suppose to put in the towel after make up the room not until we chase the ROom servces.
Report this review
Datuk I. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
N/a

Nice view(river view),clean and good location
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Tracy S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Value for money in central location.

Location. Price. Pool.
8
We were more than happy with the Grand Margherita. Our room overlooked the cat statue, a very cool view for a cat lover. The pool area was inviting and enjoyable overlooking the waterfront promenade. The Promenade was lovely for an evening stroll after dinner but also made good access to many eating options. Little Lebanon towards the end of the Promenade was excellent. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast offering was abundant with options. Our stay at Grand Margherita included a Saturday night and we found the trio singing in the bar to be good entertainment. We did not join in for Haloween in the bar and left that to the young ones who were costumed for the occasion and looked to be having good fun.
Report this review
Julie S. Families with older children Australia, November 1, 2014
SArawak

Food, location.Tour guide
8
Clean, comfortable and Caring
Report this review
Hwa C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2014
the room has run down badly; especially the bathro

breakfast; Reasonable rate; nice view
6.3
In general, it was not as good as I thought as the room has been old like power point is not in a good condition.
Report this review
Alaina T. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2014
Hotel review check-in 28-Oct-14 check-out 31-Oct

Breakfast is excellence
8.7
Very pleasant stay. Good variety to choose from for breakfast. But hotel's furniture a bit on the old side.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1453 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01