arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1926 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Angie K.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
Newly renovated but few 'new' features forgotten.
Breakfast better than majestic, waiters are very attentive. Good service.
TV is without HDMI and other AV input which is a normal feature of a 'modern' hotel. Room is new, but wooden door has rotted, latch fell off. New bed and pillows are comfortable.

10 MAZNAH S.
Singapore
June 19, 2015
The staff are very friendly and approachable.
The food their serve during breakfast. So delicious. Location very good. Near shopping centre and the environment was clean.

7.3 Mohammad M.
Malaysia
June 12, 2015
Awesome
Near by
Awesome

7.3 Rohana R.
Malaysia
June 12, 2015
A pleasant and memorable stay
A very strategic location, friendly staffs and tasty foods
Nice stay as the location is strategically located at the centre of the town and riverside. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

8.7 Cindy Y.
Malaysia
June 11, 2015
We had a great stay.
The room, the front desk staff & the concierge staff.
No serious issues.

8 Muhammad H.
Malaysia
June 10, 2015
Well Located
next to the waterfront, easy access to shopping mall
A great stay even though the exterior of the building looks old but the interior is quite nice. Prayer mat is provided in the room, convenient for Muslim travelers. I only wish that they can provide hair dryer too as I could not find any inside the room. There is no shuttle service for airport transfer, only taxi's outside of the hotel. From the hotel to the airport it will cost you RM30.

8 SHU L.
Malaysia
June 10, 2015
Good
Service. Room cleanness. Food

8.3 MD Z.
Malaysia
June 10, 2015
overal good..not to say outstanding..stayed there
location + free wifi
Good and satisfactory...slightly overprice..may be due to peak season..food little bit flat with not much varieties..bit setback on food

7.7 indah P.
Indonesia
June 05, 2015
Great and Comfortable
Great stay, suitable for holiday, room is quite large
it was a really great stay. we spent our time in Kuching before went back to our country. the breakfast has many variants, and delicious too. Recommended for having a comfortable sleep.

8.7 Chan C.
Malaysia
June 05, 2015
Very comfortable stay!
Location, comfy bed and riverside
Didn't expect it to be so good actually, especially in a small town. The hotel's room looks very new and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Wifi is available in rooms. Overlooking a river which is quite nice. Very near to main street of Padungan and Top Spot Seafood. There is a Mc Donald's just opposite. Overall pretty good.