or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Bee H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Good location and nice staff.

Good location, within walking distance to waterfront, china town and Chinese museum. Friendly staff who are willing to help. Breakfast provided are in variety of choices and delicious.
8.3
Feel great and will stay again in next visit. My kids enjoy swimming in the hotel's swimming pool.
Yusufdin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
very dirty room n malfunction hot shower

free internet wifi conection to all room
6
the bed was ok but not the room,its dirty n run down if u stay at the old wing.hard to keep snacks in room as plenty of ants scooting around.carpet floor was dirty with dust and stain not been clean for 100 yrs,the housekeeping are lazy by the look of the room after make up room.bell boy not alway around to carry your bag upon arrival.the pool was very old and need face lift.
Ling T. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Satisfied and beyond expectation

Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable
8
Very good. Will choose to stay here again in future visit
Azhar B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Comfortable room, clean, great breakfast

easily assessible from the airport
8
Wolfgang W. Business travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
Great location, great Value

value for money, great location, free Wifi
8.7
The last time I stayedf here was around ten years ago when it was still the Holiday Inn. Even though I did not stay in one of the newly renovated rooms, the room was still in great condition (except for the carpet which looked a bit tired and spoilt) and comfortable. The King size bed really deserved its name. Was given a room with river view and the views were indeed lovely. staff was professional except at the coffeeshop during breakfast time, when the kitchen crew seemed disorganized and reluctant to refill the empty bowls and plates (until I talked to the Supoervisor). the quality of the BF-foods was great though, I particularly enjoyed the selection of cheese of offer. Wifi was free and reliable. check-out took less than ten seconds - thats how we like it ! For the price I paid, I felt I got a great value and would not hesitate to stay there again
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
good

clean, near and comfortable
6
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
great, comfort & worth the money

Luxury, Nicely located at the river front, good buffet breakfast
9.3
Generally very happy with the stay. Definitely will come again.
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
great short stay

centrally located, great view and comfortable
7.7
Excellent Hotel with excellent staff, would recommend this hotel. With help from staff you can make your stay anything you want it to be.
Baba A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Strategic location

Value for money and strategically located
8
Excellent location with easy excess to food and cultural area. Perfect hotel for business travellers. For holiday is not so suitable since it is located at the heart of Kuching town. Be amaze with the panoramic Sarawak River next to the hotel
Justin K. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
Didn't stay the night, the room smelled

City location, friendly staff
7.3
I'm picky becuase I live on the road. The room was musty and the carpet was stained, the bed was firm, the bathroom small. The Pullman hotel is by far the nicest hotel in Kuching. Stay there if you're visiting for several days as was I and looked forward to a clean, relaxing place room with a big bathroom. Love.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04