or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1255 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1255)
Sort by:
Tzu E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
good

clean, near and comfortable
6
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2013
great, comfort & worth the money

Luxury, Nicely located at the river front, good buffet breakfast
9.3
Generally very happy with the stay. Definitely will come again.
Nazaruddin M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
great short stay

centrally located, great view and comfortable
7.7
Excellent Hotel with excellent staff, would recommend this hotel. With help from staff you can make your stay anything you want it to be.
Baba A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Strategic location

Value for money and strategically located
8
Excellent location with easy excess to food and cultural area. Perfect hotel for business travellers. For holiday is not so suitable since it is located at the heart of Kuching town. Be amaze with the panoramic Sarawak River next to the hotel
Justin K. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
Didn't stay the night, the room smelled

City location, friendly staff
7.3
I'm picky becuase I live on the road. The room was musty and the carpet was stained, the bed was firm, the bathroom small. The Pullman hotel is by far the nicest hotel in Kuching. Stay there if you're visiting for several days as was I and looked forward to a clean, relaxing place room with a big bathroom. Love.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
comfortable bed with old facilities

bed, comforter, location
7
went for conference so we spend our time after pm everyday. We arrived in the first day with a weak facilities (un-clean toilet, old towels, obviously in electricity when our table lamp and centre control was not fully function)even there some small explosion from electric circuit in another day. The location is good, even this hotel is old-kindly make sure all facilities is up to date. The monitoring should be frequent., staff not up to the standard but some is good.
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2013
clean,good location

clean,good location,cityview
8
Meng L. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Great

Nice view over the river
7.3
Great except for the overpowering toilet flush. Water splashed out of the bowl during each flushing!
Sheau C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Centrally located, nice river view

Centrally located, nice river view, dont stay at city view side
8
I have to swap room for 2 times because the city view is awful and noisy and i settled for river view rooms on a smoking floor and then moved again to a river view non smoking floor because of noisy neighbours next door.
Peijun C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Comfortable room, nice food

Comfortable room, attentive staff, located in city centre
8.7
Comfortable,friendly staff, easily access to city centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07