or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Muhammad N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great Location

Great location which is beside the waterfront and in city.
7.7
It was a great stay in Margherita. The room was very clean and the environment in the room very calm. The location is good as it is near to waterfront. Fast food like McD, KFC and Pizza are just at walking distance. For those who does not have own transport, this hotel is great for you. But the staff at reception was not so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go across the river to find the good local food stall.
Solihin S. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2012
Good location and acceptable features

Quite spacious rooms
7.3
Nothing much to complain about. No regrets. Close to everything in the central area.
Ming O. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 1, 2012
Value Stay

Cool Location
8.7
this hotel is situated in the center of the city. you can walk to different shopping malls within 15 mins. there is a closeby place that serve seafood. very affordable & good food.
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

convenient and good service
9.3
the room is furnished well and the all equipment was working well.The 1st hotel that leaves you to choose the type of pillow which you like to sleep on. I shall remember that always.
Yee P. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
friendly and comfortable

convenient location, close to shopping areas, fast check in and check out
7
Adeline L. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Good service, convenient location

strategic location, good view of the river...
9.7
I like the service. When we lodge a complaint about the shower and the blinking lights, the maintenance come within 5 mins to repair the faulty parts. The hotel is strategically located, no problem in looking for food, just stroll
Tai F. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
You wouldn't regret!

River view room
10
Trust me,all the negative feedback on all review will make u confusing,but after I stay in this nicely hotel,you will found everything is prefectly! I request to them a river view room,the view is really killing me softly,I means your whole bosy will relaxation,your mind can really feel leisure,quietly..... The room is comfortable,pillow is wonderfull softest,like a cloud,bath room is clean,flat screen TV with satellite channel,ironing,safety box. The hotel location is in the town area,all you need just a walking distance,especially if you not taking breakfast or dinner in hotel,all the local food easy to found at this area.and personally I recommend roti canai at "Maharaja India Muslim food" for your breakfast.
Amigo S. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Amazing Kuching

Clean and well Manage
9.3
It was the 1st time to Kuching and was suprised to see the quality and qualiness and the hospitality exteded to us dueing our 2days stay. Hotel staff and well manner and very helpful. a Hotel that i will consider for my next trip.
Mokhtar A. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Best veiw room facing river

moderate price for standard hospitality
7.3
I liked the location of this hotel which is located near waterfront and town area.The staff are friendly and helpful.We can find food
Ashok D. Solo travelers India, October 23, 2012
Need to refurbish the rooms

Location
7
Still old air condition not working well. Toilets old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A03