Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1506 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1506)
Sort by:
Thelma L. Groups New Zealand, May 7, 2014
Unfortunate experience

Location - on the river.
4
This Hotel has a lovely entrance and it stops there. The rooms if only they were shabby would have been okay but they were dirty and the occasional daily clean did not help. Many of the essentials did not work. Such as lights, the security safe, hair dryers hanging off the wall - ledges never cleaned. The corridors had carpet which have not been steam cleaned in years. Not a good experience.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
nice

service, food , near city
7
Sharon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
convenient, comfortable but staff could be better

central location, clean rooms, good breakfast
6.3
The staff lost an important envelope i left at the front desk, which was disappointing as this is a well commended hotel. Perhaps it was a momentary aberration.
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
pleasant stay

nice hotel, comfortable room & bed, good location
7.3
pleasant stay
Tay K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
the staff was superb, friendly, never losing tempe

breakfast, big bed, central location
9
The shower in my room was cranky. It went from very hot to cool in seconds and vice versa. This is my only complaint
Sharon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Comfortable but below standard staff

Central location, next to shopping area, clean and comfortable room
6.3
It would have been good if the service was better. I had booked a room through agoda for my friend for the same duration but she couldn't make it for the first day so i told the hotel that she was still coming but checking in the next day. I also printed out the hotel confirmation and left it at the front desk in an envelope with her name clearly marked on it. When she arrived the next day, she was told that the room had been canceled as a no show. And they had no clue about the envelope i had left for her. That really spoilt my impression of the hotel. I was attending a conference so there were many of my fellow conference attendees who were at that hotel and they also had unpleasant experiences with the staff. Needless to say, i will NOT return to this hotel, despite the fact that the hotel was otherwise clean and comfortable.
Sharon S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
comfortable and central hotel. Next to the river.

Nice view of river, comfortable rooms, centrally located
6
Staff needs better training.
Adrienne J. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
An excellent stay, all needs met

Offered us early check-in when we arrived hot and tired at 11.30am.
8.3
Lay H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Fell below my expectation for the money I had paid

The breakfast is well covered and replenish when required.
6.7
This hotel needs to be refurbished...poor internet service or no service at all. Major breakdown to my lighting in the room due to faulty plug point. The odour on the hallway is not pleasing to the ambience of this place. Probably would not want to stay here when I am in Kuching.
Mustakim O. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
enjoyable, and relaxing.

mesra,lokasi baik dan bersih.
9.3
over all good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08