My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Gladwena J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
great Location

beds were great, friendly staff, just perfect kids pool
8.7
an enjoyable getaway with my little ones aged 2, 5, 9,12 and 16. food was great and the rooms were comfortable and clean. staff were very friendly to my children 101 questions. hope to have a chance to go there again.
David S. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Best room layout we've ever seen!

Helpful, friendly, well-informee staff, from bellboy to Manager. Fine view. Extremely comfortable and large rooms.
8.3
First, the bad news. I paid US for two glasses of beer in the lobby bar and felt ripped off. Subsequently i walked 2 blocks to a fine but simple chinese place to drink beer for $1.30. We always ate there too and had a fine inexpensive dinner because we couldn't face the prices in the hotel resaurants. Nonetheless we extended our stay for 3 extra days becuse of the overall supreme quality of the hotel, and for the service we received. All our needs were met with extreme kindness and efficiency. We'll certainly go bck if again in Kuching. We booked all of our tours (Baku park, Orang Utans, and a self-drive rental car to visit the Rafellsia flower and counrtyside from the wonderfly kind and reasonable tour agency in the hotel lobby.
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Perfect Hotel

Location, Breakfast, Service, Room ambiance
10
The room was newly refurbished. Nice and warm ambiance. Perfect for a couple getaway. Very strategic location. 5 mins to waterfront. 10 mins to main bazaar. A very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again.
Azman Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with good staff

Friendly staff
9.3
Given a nice new renovated wing. Staff is friendly and cooperative.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Able to explore the city as it is surrounded by attraction material.
Morris H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Good location hotel with great service

Good location, spacious room and excellent buffet breakfast
8.3
An all-rounder hotel - great location for shopping ,eating and sightseeing with the famous waterfront nearby. The hotel staff were efficient and served with a smile. The room was great with complimentary wi-fi. We would come back for sure
Zainuddin H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Serve my needs

Room, service & food.
8.7
enjoy my stay. i preferred grand margherita hotel due to location, facilities & easy access around kuching.will consider grand margherita hotel as my first choice hotel in my future visit.
Morris H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Central location with good service

Location, renovated room
8.3
Hotel has an unbeatable location close to eveything a traveler needs. Staff offers good service. The free wifi is an added bonus. Great value for money.
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel by the banks of the Sarawak River

Excellent location
8.3
A very comfortable hotel with a nice location by the banks of the Sarawak River.
Shopping Tip: Shopping for souvenirs is very convenient. Just a short walk from the hotel are good souvenir shops.
Morris H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Good location hotel with equally good service

Free wi-fi, good location ,clean room
8.3
The hotel has everything a holiday maker could ask for - excellent convenient location with shopping centers ,eateries and the famous Kuching waterfront, friendly staff with services from the heart and comfortable bed to rest ! Will definitely come back
Leong T. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great hotel with excellent complete internet acces

Good location, walking distance to downtown.
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Margherita Hotel. The rooms are of good size & well furnished.
Travel tip: No tips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08