or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Benjamin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2013
hotel was great

location, location and facilities.
8.7
If it wasn't for my awful diarrhea, I would have really enjoyed my stay. Nevertheless, it was still a good experience. Nice and comfortable room. Hotel centrally located.
Yusufdin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2013
its now like my second home if im in the city.

staffs,internet n location
8.7
perfect n loving it.its like my second home whenever im in the town.
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2013
pleasant and surrounded by friendly staff

service ,friendly staff, location
8
very comfortable been staying here since the beginningf this year
Sang J. Business travelers South Korea, April 18, 2013
Friendly staff and clean room

Clean, neat, friedly hotel
6
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Pleasant

Room, Foods and Beverages and Strategically located in Downtown Kuching
7.3
Pushpa N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Excellent ....Great Place located in City centre

Clean, Staffs were friendly, local restaurants near by
9.3
This was our first visit to Kuching. Me, my husband and 4 year daughter stayed here. The hotel location is in city center. Very close to many shopping malls and local sea food restuarants. The river in just behind the hotel, so you can go river cruising. We will definelty come here again and stay in this hotel.
Ying C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Rooms a little overpriced, but its worth the price

Staff, room clean and comfortable, city area
8.7
First timer at this hotel, waited awhile for the staff to get back to me on the room as its not in their system yet at that time, but this is small issue. The staff upgraded me to their new wing, with new rooms. Rooms fully equipped, LCD tv, clean comfortable room Will be back to stay again in future
Azri A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Business trip made relaxing with great hotel

Location, very nice room, friendly staff
8.7
This is my 4th trip to Kuching in 12 months. Tried a different hotel the last trip, decided to go back to Grand Magherita this time around. That alone should tell how much I like this hotel compared to the rest in the city. The room is very nice and has internet, location is very close to eateries and absolutely convenient. This is my 3rd review of my stay here. Nothing more that I can say but this is definitely my favourite hotel in Kuching :)
Yusufdin I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2013
my most preferred hotel

CONVIENCE,COMFORT n PRIVACY
8.7
MAKE ME COMING BACK..after i try hilton,pullman,riverside majestic,4 point sheraton etc all around kuching.GMH rules :}
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, April 8, 2013
Pleasant

The view of the river, the friendly staff and centrally located
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02