or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1152 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Azman M. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Spoiled by poor staff performance.

location, river view and peace
6.7
My stay was spoiled by poor staff performance as my wife and I was given an old smelly room with malfunction bathroom. They only interested in asking whether my booking includes breakfast or not. I need to ask them twice to get my room as booked through internet...newly renovated room as what I paid
Annetta S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Central Hotel - very close to airport

The Margherita Hotel was in a good location . The room had a view of the river. It was a short journey to the airportin Kuching
6.7
Lorenzo P. Groups Italy, May 25, 2013
it's ok!

the new wing, the location, the staff...at least some of them!
6.7
Umberto A. Groups Italy, May 25, 2013
One of the better central hotels in Kuching

New wing of hotel has spacious modern rooms, pool are is adequate and staff friendly and helpful
8.7
If you stay at the Grand Margherita make sure you pay the extra bit and stay in the new wing as it is worth the money. Rooms are modern and spacious with large bathrooms. THe fitness centre is well equipped with new machines and the breakfast is buffet style with both local and western options. Lastly, it is ideally located on the river, perfect for an evening walk along the river and shops.
Guan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
so so

location good , near china town and conveniet
6.3
Min C. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Good location, next to the river.

Good breakfast, riverside, clean room.
6.7
Nice Hotel, but the room was very smelly with cigarette smoke. Although is stated there newly renovated room, and I have to pay more, and they didn't give me a river view room.
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
GOOD still got room to improve

Price and place
8
Ping Y. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Nice, Well located and great bed.

Nice, Well located and great bed.
7
Overall the stay was good. The location is good with easy access to a few shopping complex. But for a executive room, the room is small especially the bathroom. Staff is not as friendly as expected. Food is adequate.
Daniel H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2013
Simple and clean, not as luxurious as i thought

clean and centrally located
6
As a clean and centrally located hotel, I am pleased. But as a 4 star hotel, i am quite disappointed as room looks old. Wifi was adequate and very convenient to walk around town from the hotel. Do book a stay if you see promotions in agoda or other sites, but for the rates publish on the hotel website i would recommend you to skip it.
Muzalipah H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Great hospitality

Nicely located; near to town and all ammenities with great view to river and city. Furthermore staff with great hospitality
10
Great, fantastic, relaxing and joyful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08