Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1852 reviews

1568 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1852)
Sort by:
P I. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
not enough parking tv programe not adequate

Location food and easy access to shopping and recreation
6
Report this review
Wong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Not Value For Money

Location
5.3
Location OK. But Room charges not value for money.
Report this review
Wong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Dont Stay

Location
4.7
Not comfortable.
Report this review
Cecilia S. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
I got the room view the opp dirty car park .

Service from the room cleaner . Reception is helpful, food in the red is good
9.3
My daughter is in press the hotel is quite to the service we request. The room from 746 to get wifi is easly n clear but layer I change to room 733 to get a good view n can draw open the curtains we enjoy the view . But the wifi was not able to dual up n have to spend time to wait not Like the other room 743 , so I do regrets for changing my room . But hope future they will have good service to the room . I try to on internet to go to air Asia for up load my weigh cos we brought many things but to no hope . That was a frustrating experience. the counter reception said can help us to dail up in the service side but due to our personal credit card we don't trust to use other internet. So I went to the airport in Kuching to up load my weight . Anyway in all we like the ambiance of the G M hotel. I give a 👍 up n will recommend my friends . There is one matters arise is that the hotels must be in consistent with the toiletry , like soap n tooth brush towels once a guest check in the room should have all this in place . be side this I should said all is good n the staff is well polite . 👍👍👍👍👏
Report this review
Jumat Z. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2014
Satisfactory

Its located at the city centre
7.7
It would have been a pleasant stay if the condition of the rooms are as it used to be in the old days when the hotel was Holidays Inn. But now the rooms were smell of cigarrette eventhough I asked for a no smoking room. The room was a bit hot as the aircond was not cold enough. The lobby was also smell of cigarrette.
Report this review
Wai S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Good for holiday in Kuching.

Breakfast, just beside walkway of Sarawak River, Center Location
8
Generally it is good. Variety of breakfast food, staff is friendly, and the room is clean. I was upgraded to executive room from standard room without any charge. That's bonus. Location is central of Kuching city. You can walk to nearby shopping mall, food stall easily. It is also just beside the Sarawak River walkway, convenient to walk. However 1 thing I don't like is insufficient parking lot. When car park is full (some of the parking lots are empty but reserved for VIP), they will tell you to park at Sarawak Plaza which is just beside the hotel. It is okay and the hotel will endorse your parking ticket. However you still need to pay RM3 parking fee when exit Sarawak Plaze. That means everytime you park in Sarawak Plaza and exit you need to pay RM3 even though you are stay in Grand Margherita Hotel. The hotel should just work with Sarawak Plaze to absorb this RM3 parking fee as the hotel can't provide sufficient parking lot to the guests. This only apply to guest that drive in though.
Report this review
Alan C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Great Hotel in center of town

Location, Riverside view & Value for $
8
All was good about this hotel...except that the rooms & the decor of this hotel is looking out dated & old. Seriously would do great with a makeover. But overall it's clean, its comfortable & for the price I paid on Agoda, it's a good value for your money! The location cannot be any better for this city...right in the middle of the city by the river, excellent!!
Report this review
Mohammad M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 15, 2014
Holiday

Bad, worse air conditioning and waste of money
3.3
Booked this hotel for 2 nights just to try out because of its location and it's the worse experience for the price I paid for. Got the newly rooms and hope it's actually new but it wasn't, the room had bad air conditioning the bed was uncomfortable, it was so dusty and still don't look so newly to me, checked out on the first day couldn't stand it and the receptionist didn't even asked why we checked out with her sourly replied thank you. Definitely the first and last!
Report this review
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good choice of breakfast, spacious room, close to riverside
7.7
Nice stay, the staff are friendly however the room needs a makeover
Report this review
Afizu F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Kuching Sarawak Trip

Food, Hotel Facilities, Location
8
Great hotel..the only thing i dont like is the old and sometime smelly rug....other than that everything is great
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 1568 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08