Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

chun W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Cheap and Good
Location, wifi and staff performance
Although the exterior looks old but the interior was woah. Room is big and wifi connection is ok. The only thing that sparks me off is the small cushion and the telephone mouthpiece. Both stinks until i have to throw the cushion away to the corner of the room in order not to disturb my sleep. Other than that, it was good to stay. Thumbs up!
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Adam M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Best among the best
comfort, relax & good
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Kiat C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Price and location
Location, price, room
I stayed at a refurbished level room, I have to stay is value for money and quite nice. Easy accessible to fast food restaurant
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Lee P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location and next to waterfront.
Clean and comfortable room. Very good city view. Next to waterfront and shopping centers.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Chow Y. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Cosy and strategic location
Location, food, service
I stayed there for 8 nights. I enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was good - lots of variety. Do try their sarawak laksa for breakfast. Location is good as nearby to riverfront area and can cross over to Kg Gerisik to buy kek lapis. Taxi is easily available at this hotel. The only thing not up to standard is that occasionally the housekeeping staff do not give enough towels and have to call up them to do so. Overall, this hotel is worth staying.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Valfrido R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
excellent three nights in the heart of kuching
location, cleanliness, friendly staff
The three nights at the hotel were very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room and facilities extremely clean. I also liked their choice of cable tv channels; BBC Entertainment, and nit the usual American channels.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Mohd S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Ok not that bad
Food, location
It was ok
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Fabian S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Shower did not work
Standard of room could be improved further
Reviewed August 06, 2015

LEE L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Grand Margherita Hotel
convenient, counter's staffs are freindly, delicious food
relax
Reviewed August 04, 2015

chun W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money but...
Location, ambience, staff attentiveness
The hotel was value for money. But i did feedback 2 things to the staff. One is the small cushion that smells terribly. I suggest you should sun tan your cushion once in a while and not use perfume or whatever freshener to musk the smell. The other thing is the phone mouth-piece that stinks as well. I have to call to change the phone although i used once. Other then that, all are well!
Reviewed August 03, 2015