My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
955 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Mohammad N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
great location with nice view

selling points
10
Good service and helpfull staff also nice food and room very clean
Jonathan S. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Decent Hotel in Good Location

Good Location, Clean
8
The Grand Margherita Hotel is a decent, value for money hotel in a good location. Rooms were a bit old but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was quite a spread and is worth being included in the hotel package. The hotel is located next to a 24hrs MacDonalds and is minutes away from the famous Top Spot Cafe for it's live seafood. Only downside would be the swimming pool looked a bit a old and dull.
Teoh C. Business travelers October 6, 2012
Comfortable bed

Warm & comfortable
8
Warm welcome when reached to hotel, fast check-in without asking Deposit by showing hotel voucher. Lovely bed with 4 pillows and can be requested more, comfortable bed and good sleep in the night. Nice river night view from window Good combination of food in breakfast. I will stay again in future
Ivy K. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Service was good with an excellant location.

Conjoined lounge
8
We only stayed in this room on the 5th floor because the original room on the 8th floor had a faulty window which nearly fell off when a family member and a 23 months old toddler were leaning on it. We were already half way through our journey and we did not want to change to another hotel.
Alvand G. Families with young children Singapore, October 2, 2012
Great location and spacious room but kinda old

Great location. Spacious room.
6.7
This hotel really smack in the middle on the city centre. Very convenience to just walk to Min Joo Laksa or TopStop Seafood or Waterfront. Room is very spacious. However the cot-bed they provide for my baby is dirty. It's never maintained properly. The in-room water-boiler have fungal growth around the metal, not hygienic for preparing milk for my baby. However room service staff are pretty helpful. Though some of the front-desk staff are unhelpful. So, it's kinda mix experience.
Ivy K. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Great location and easy access to everything

Great location.
7.7
insufficient implication of health & safety rules.in the hotel rooms i booked 2 rooms for 3 adults and a toddler of 23 months. the windows are in secure in both. one of the windows actually came loose when the baby and his father were leaning next to it. imagine 8th floor down and fell out of the window. consequences would be unimaginable and appalling. besides the hair drier host in the room was broken, the table lamp's electric wires were exposing. socket for the electric kettle was loosely connect to the wall too. i was not impressed. i was swapped with a conjoined room on the 5th floor (since we were 7 rooms apart) on my 5th and last day of stay due to my complaint of the incident regarding the state of the windows on day 4.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Comfortable, and very good service

Location; service
8.7
Our first room, at the front of the hotel, was noisy at night from traffic; the hotel promptly changed it at our request, to a quiet room overlooking the river and swimming pool – with a good view. Breakfast very good; food in restaurant freshly cooked and generally good. Bell staff good for organising taxis etc.
Restaurant Tip: Nothing very special in the neighbourhood; best (outside the hotel) probably James Brooke Cafe.
Nozomi K. Business travelers Japan, September 22, 2012
Good location

Near river and many restaurant
6.3
Good location but bad hospitality. Anyway, enjoyed staying. Near to river and esay to access everywhere. The room is old, but clean. Breakfast is poor.
Anthony C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Sea View & Friendly Reception
8.7
Simply the best & nice. Just that the outlook exterior of the building is not well maintained. And the carpet in the corridor is stink.
Azri A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
One of the best hotels in Kuching

Great location ... close to eateries ...
9
Stayed for 5 days on business ... very happy with hotel ... great location ... close to eateries ... nice view (facing river) ... absolutely no complaints and will stay there again the next time I'm in Kuching ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06