or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Syed R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Nice room with old design

The buffet line is superb and the food is delicious.
8
A nice hotel to stay either you are business traveller, family trip or couple .
Restaurant Tip: Top sports is not far away. Only 5 minutes of walking. Fresh seafood offfered. Of cause price is affordable
Andrew D. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Efficient service & great central location

Breakfast buffet is one of the best anywhere
9
We were upgraded on check-in to a river-view rather than city-view room, which seems to be the only difference between Deluxe and Superior rooms. Personally, I like both views. The room contains the monthly Astro satellite TV guide for your reading pleasure. Unfortunately not your viewing pleasure as they have almost none of the channels on the room TV. The hotel lobby bar is amazingly expensive. US$13 for a pint of Tiger. Even in Happy Hour (2 for 1) it's still outrageous. No wonder the bar is always empty. If you want to fill your minibar for later, go to the nearby Kapit Cafe - they sell imported cans of European beer for just over a dollar. It's a friendly place too.
Nightlife Tip: Aside from a few down-at-heel pubs and empty hotel clubs, Kuching doesn't have much nightlife that we could find. For an altogether more fun experience (day and night) go to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.
Ahmad R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Nice location and view...

Great location..Value for money
9.7
this hotel located near to the river so give me a good view. it is also near to the water front and the jetty for me to go the other side of the river to enjoy good seafood over there. overthere also i can find a lot of factory for "sarawak kek lapis", a special sarawak delicacy. this hotel in also attached to a shopping centre. the service is also very good. the breakfast is great with many selections. they also got a good gym. for muslim traveller, this hotel provide certified halal food.
Carol M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel with nice view

Convenient, close to shopping area and within walking distance to shops and eateries
6.7
Overall, our stay was comfortable. The room is spacious and with a nice view of the river. The staff at the reception were friendly. The room is clean and with comfortable bed. The only downside is the room has a musty and smoking smell.
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
besides the kucing riverside

good customer service
8.3
pleasant stay, return for 2nd time. customer service is fantastic
Fazida O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7
Grand Margherita Hotel commands an unrivalled view of the picturesque Sarawak River and colourful Malay villages. Grand Margherita Hotel is situated in the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and shopping district, the hotel is twenty minutes drive from the Kuching International Airport
Ong B. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
Very Good Service & Clean Hotel

Provide good customers service & hotel very clean
10
this is my first trip to kuching & the best hotel i've stayed in malaysia.all the staffs provide customers with good service & they are all so friendly especially the front desk staffs.they are the first person to meet when i checked in on 10/1/13 at abt 11am.being so early that morning at grand margherita hotel,the counter staff is kind enough to let me go into the room to rest.i was given rm 415 which is a river view & is beautiful.the hotel is very clean & served good breakfast.the location at this hotel is great & all within walking distances to places of interest,shopping areas as well as food centre.top spot is good & cheap for seafood (stall no.6 ling loong seafood)all being so fresh & cooked according to your taste & request.will surely stay at this hotel again if will to go back the next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Very fresh and cheap seafood at Top Spot which is within 8 mins walk from hotel.
Amir Z. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with smile

Great location
8
Location of this hotel is very great close to river, shopping plaza and nearby is where you can go for dining local dishes
Ing T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great and convenient Location

Big & open lounge area
8.7
The room is big. The twin-beds were 2 double-bedded size which is good for family with children. We were given the room facing the riverside which have a better view and is quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Chong Choon Cafe is on the same street - famous for Kuching Laksa
Kamsan R. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great first time experience with GMH

close proximity to shopping malls, eating outlets
6.7
We love staying in GMH, especially given the river view unit on the 7th floor..the view was just excellent. The housekeeping and in house services rendered was also commendable though my opinion for the food ordered, prata & fish & chips were slightly expensive. The only setback was the quality of the TV screen, not clear and secondly the trash bins in the room and bathroom lacks plastic bag and the tap head for the bath tub was missing so we had trouble to pull the tap head (to revert from shower to normal tap).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01