Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan Restaurant Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee House Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1718 reviews

1453 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Amiruddin A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Value for money

The surrounding area. good service. nice hotel
10
everything is perfect
Report this review
Terence T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Good location, good price, decent breakfast buffet

good location, good price, decent breakfast buffet
8
Good balance of price and location. Try to get a room at the new wing as they are more updated and comfortable. Breakfast buffet spread is fairly decent.
Report this review
Ting H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
nice hotel

clean,comfortable,good location
8
i stay at this hotel 2 night. good location for shopping. many taxi around the hotel.
Report this review
Foo L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Nice short stay

convenient, value for money
8
Wide range of choices for breakfast, swimming pool under renovation for most of the 70% of the stay. Staff need to put on more smile.
Report this review
Norlizan M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Avarage

location, breakfast buffet & ....
7.7
i'm not happy with the check in service.. i took so long before they can check me in as i booking through Agoda.
Report this review
Suzillah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Great breakfast and location!

Breakfast, Location, Comfort
9.3
I stayed in the hotel with hope that I would be able to use their swimming pool, however it was under construction during my stay. On location wise, this hotel really near to the Kuching Monument (cat monument), easy to get taxi, and a lots of restaurant in walking distance. Great for those who's traveling alone.
Report this review
Su H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Well located hotel

good location, good breakfast, value for money
8
I will not say this is the best hotel that I have ever stay. It's a nice and clean hotel. It's very close to waterfront and some shopping malls. The breakfast was sumptuous ranging from western to local foods. Overally the stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Judith T. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Not up to expectations

toaster worked 1st time, mug (not tiny cup) for room tea/coffee, stewed prunes
5.3
I think my opinion of this hotel was formed in the first half-hour. Had booked airport pickup which did not arrive. I see this happened to another Agoda customer. At reception was asked if I preferred 1 king or 2 queen beds. Asked for 1 king; arrived at room: 2 beds?? Room not ready at 2pm. Picked up TV remote; battery cover fell off. I left both pieces on cabinet but nothing done. Mould on grout behind bath taps; base of basin tap not cleaned. On maximum, water was only just warm. Pool suitable for children to play but not resort standard as expected. I had a pleasant meal in hotel. Breakfast had good choice with excellent prunes stewed with orange and star anice and toaster which toasted first time through (very rare). Received newspaper first 2 days but not the second 2. Hotel needs a good head of housekeeping and a smile coach. Would not stay there again. Tourists I met were very happy with their hotel which is close by.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Convenient

city centre, comfortable, nice food
9
Report this review
Anizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Value for money

Resonable price and valu for money, very stategic location
8
Overall it was good
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1453 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01