or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great location overlooking the river

the breakfast
9
nice hotel just in the right place for walking to most places or for the river trip and shopping
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: only stayed for four days was not enoth
Alias A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile 1st clss cs

good customer service
8
Pleasant stay and all problems with room was settled quickly.
Viviane C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

Foods
4.7
Disappointed during my stay. Room many dust. When in the morning time bathroom light broken. Pay for the money but stay this kind of hotel. Really not value for what i pay for. Hope increase the good service for customer.
Sean L. Couples Canada, February 16, 2013
Great Hotel!

The service was great! Location is nice!
10
stayed in all sorts of hotels during our one month asia trip and this hotel was probably the best value for our money! don't eat at the resturants at the hotel! way too much money! the real food is at the hawkers and store fronts just a couple blocks away!!! take the time to experience the real food out and about! the only downside of our trip is the bar/club thats located just a block or two away from the city side of the hotel. everynight they party (which isn't a bad thing) with loud music and live entertainment which isn't good if your looking to sleep early! try and book a room on the river side of the hotel! much nicer and quite!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Orangutans, Kuching Museam, The River Boardwalk (leave your purses at hotel, apparently theft is a problem. we didn't have any issues but we were smart and alert so we didn't become victims) and turtles! And the cultural village was a blast!
Adrian N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
The best location in Kuching

Location, Value, Accesibilty
9.3
One of the oldest international hotels in kuching but still maintains its lustre and value. Very comfortable, hospitable with great views of the kuching waterfront and shopping and dining areas. Staff always helpful and smiling.Swimming pool is small but adequeate for chilling out
Jun W. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2013
Great location, decent sized rooms

proximity to the river, inhouse tour agency
7.7
Spa was not great. Pool was small. Room service food was fine.
Asokar S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Pleasant hotel and great view of the river

Good loaction to food outlets and shopping
8.3
A hotel with good ammenities ie food,beverages,lounge,pool,gym and all well maintained.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel and good location.

Great location, on the river.
8.3
when we checked in and were offered a choice of either a new refurbished room facing the road or an old room facing the river. we looked at both rooms. the new room was small but very clean with a nice bath room (note these are the rooms shown in photos). the old room was large and definitely in need of an upgrade. slight damp smell but we still opted for this option for the view of the river and no road noise. you may not get the option if the hotel is full. breakfast was very good.
Andy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2013
Good Hotel

Nice and comfortable
6.7
Everything is in order, It's worth the money. Great location..
Yaw S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Nice business hotel

At city center
7
the hotel has nice riverside view and easy access to restaurant, bar, convenient stall. it's perfect location for business traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06