My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1060 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1060)
Sort by:
Kong K. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, great breakfast

Location
9
good location. walking around the hotel area is easy, can find good food in some of the coffee shops nearby. love the room which is comfortable. breakfast is good.
Mary A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Very nice and newly renovated hotel

The hotel looks fresh with the new renovation and design.
7.7
Hotel is located very near amenities and near eating areas so it's very convenient. There's also the famous "topspot" nearby which is the famous eatery for seafood about Kuching people. Hotel was just recently refurbished and renovated so it looks new and the rooms are very nicely decorated. The staffs are very helpful and attends to you immediately.
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Friendly hotel staff with lovely view

Its near to serawak river
10
We stay 2 nights before and extend another night in this hotel. They have comfortable bed and the best we can choose which type of pillow we want.The bed is so comfortable. Our room having nice view facing the river of serawak. Nearby there is alot of fast food restaurant and just 5minutes away is the shopping centre. I definately will come back to this hotel with my wife. Highly reconmended to stay at this hotel
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Great Breakfast with friendly staff

Near to Serawak River
10
Friendly staff and check in is fast. Room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Best thing the hotel allow us to choose type of pillow we want. My room is facing the serawak river and the view is great. Walking distance you could find shopping centre and there is a grocery mart at the basement of the shopping centre. Nearby there is a few fast food restaurant and also cafe. Just 5 minute walk you could take river taxi to cross over the serawak river. At the lobby the is a spa for you to get some massage and relax
Sulaiman N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Value for Money and great location

Good location - Nearby waterfront and shopping centers
8.7
The Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching is perfectly located, just less than 5 minutes walking distance to water front, a very attractive destination for most tourists. The breakfast offers a wide range of possibilities, but that time it was quite crowded. But over all I certainly can recommend the Grand Margherite Hotel Kuching as accomodation when staying in Kuching
Nightlife Tip: Take the boat for RM.50 to the eating stall on the opposite site of the river. For those looking for seafood, there is a seafood center by walking distance
Malik F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Great Location and nice rooms

great location and good price
9.3
All good the location ...room...but only the food must upgrade.
Nightlife Tip: add more nightlife
Kok H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great Location in Kuching Town Center

Location
8
Kuching is a very multicultural place, and most locals speak at least Malay and their ethnic tongue, with quite a number able to speak a decent level of English as well. This is due to the fact all Kuchingnites take English as a second or third language. The ability to speak either Malay, English or Mandarin is usually enough for someone in Kuching to get by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching is the capital and largest city of the East Malaysian state of Sarawak and the district of Kuching, as well as the largest city on the island of Borneo
Hui S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Nice river view

Easy access to convenience stall
8
Spacious room with nice river view but hard to find a good meal except fast food in the malls.
Andy H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
good location nice view

city center, nice view and convenient
6
overall is good, the cleanliness of this hotel need to be improved, also maintenance as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to the river.
Adrian T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and pleasant staff

5 star hotel in city centre
7.7
I like and prefer to stay in this hotel because of the spacious room, clean and tidy. Another factor is great location which nearby city centre whereby convenient for me to go for shopping and also i'm so impressive of their pleasant and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08