or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1258 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Shahrizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Fun!

Swimming pool, in the city center & nearby restaurant
7
upon arrival, there is none of the staff helping on our luggage. my husband help himself by pushing the luggage trolley to the check in counter. I was waiting to get myself to check in as the check in counter was busy. We are pretty upset at first but then they apologies and upgrade our room to river view. One of the staff at the customer services counter was very helpful on explaning about Kuching. On the 3rd day of our stay we find a bit annoying when we was up for buffet breakfast in the morning due to crowded in the restaurant. we are hurry to catch our tour and we are not allowed to went in for our buffet breakfast. the room cleaness is not done well by the housekeeping.
Leong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Rejuvinating

Cleanliness, comfortable and near the city centre
7.7
Good and relaxing, enjoyed prompt check in. may not be coming back with Agoda as the hotel refuse to print reciept for booking through Agoda.
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
good quality hotel

room comfort, internet and room size
7.3
Very good stay overall. One major hiccup was a period of no breakfast refilling and no staff available to clear tables.
Khairil R. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
the best honeymoon

the room is big and clean. not to forget there are varieties of food during breakfast
9.3
i enjoy my stay at the hotel. even though at 1st, i have to wait about 1 hour for my room to be prepare. once i got the room i fell very satisfied with the room. it was big and very clean. in the morning i was stunned to see so many choice of food for breakfast, even the got lemang and meat rendang
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Good hotel but smelly toilet

Location, view & breakfast
8.3
Hotel was ok. Toilet a bit smelly. Room was nice and big.
Azair S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Great breakfast, near to shopping mall and restaurant
6
Shazharn M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Great hotel but stay spoiled by noise from outside

Clean, modern, centrally located
8.3
The newly renovated room was spacious and very well lit. Had great view of the river from the room. Free internet cable and wifi in rooms. Central location within walking distance to waterfront and shopping street. Unfortunately our stay was spoiled by the nightly loud music and karaoke up till midnight. The windows don't seem to damp the noise from outside at all - felt like the music was playing right outside our window. On our last night they had traditional live music and gongs playing loudly till almost 1AM! Never staying here again because of this bad experience. Be warned that their Cardio Exercise Room is precisely that - just a few cardio machines and a few ladies' dumbells. No weights machines or proper free weights at all. Would have booked at a different hotel with a proper gym had I known this in advance. Pool was nice but be prepared to swim in full view of everyone in the main lobby and bar.
Wentao T. Groups China, June 23, 2013
It was good, but still not very satisfied.

1. Good location. 2. Bed is very comfortable. 3. Free wifi.
7.3
It was good. But this place is quite noisy before midnight since there is some karaoke happening at the other side of the river. And after cleaning of the room, the face towel and hand towel were not replaced and tissue box was leaving empty.
Serena C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Enjoyable

Nice drinking place
8
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Good stay. Short and Sweet

1)Central Location 2)Business Class Facilities 3) Good mix of food outlets
8.3
Good..Enjoyed the River View. Only issue was the band aross the river. Perhaps should install sound proof windows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07