or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1131 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Andy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2013
Good Hotel

Nice and comfortable
6.7
Everything is in order, It's worth the money. Great location..
Yaw S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Nice business hotel

At city center
7
the hotel has nice riverside view and easy access to restaurant, bar, convenient stall. it's perfect location for business traveler.
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Great location

great location, value for money
7
I feel that I am in a 4 start hotel when I first check-in in the lobby, but got a bit disappointed when I got into my room. A bit run down. The river view is excellet though.
Wan A. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel in central location

Location, breakfast
7.3
Don't judge the book by its cover - fit perfectly to this hotel. From the outside, this ex-Holiday hotel does not look inviting. Once you stepped into the modern lobby, you will feel the difference. Good service, nice room albeit wear and tear of the furniture, carpet and towel. Comfortable bed and nice view - prefer river view on higher floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to visit Sarawak Cultural Village, you can buy the ticket at the tour agent next to the Reception. RM5 discount (compare to walk in where you pay RM60 per adult).
Sook H. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel but exterior a little run down

Walking distance to waterfront, China street, Chinese museum, chinese temple etc
7.3
Its a lovely place to stay. No problem with food as it is all within walking distance. Getting souvenir is also very easy. Kuching is a lovely place to have a holiday and a great place to relax.
Ting H. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
nice hotel

near kuching centre,got swimming pool and near packson
8
nice hotel ,near to the khatulistiwa restorance(got nice foot),near to 7 eleven and packson...
Ronnie M. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2013
An OK Hotel in Need of Modernization

The bed.
5.3
We rented a room here due namely to its location close to the river. Our room had a great view of the river as well. The bed and the wide selection of pillows was extremely comfortable. However, the decor of the room was in need of some major modernization. The room just felt old and smelt the way my grandmother used to smell. There was an area of the carpet in the room where there were burn marks from someone using an iron. While this would not have bothered us if this was a cheap hotel, this is considered one of the better hotels in the area. It seems like they could have repaired the carpet. Our TV had difficulties as well and the hotel did offer to move us, but as we were only staying two nights and had an early flight, it seemed like moving to another room would just be a bigger hassle. On our last night the air conditioner started leaking. For as much as we paid this was not a good value.
Nolsin K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Good Hotel

Nice Room
7.7
i have a nice room overlooking the sarawak river. lovely scene in the evening. night club downstair is too noisy. breakfast is okay.
Soh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Great location with Nice View

Clean and friendly Staff. Convinient to buy stuffs and Shopping. Walking Distance for Vegetarian Restaurant.
9.3
travelling there from airport is just nice. great locations as walking distance to everywhere. shopping complex, souvenirs, food (vegetarian), tourist attraction and even staying in room will get a sunset view. value for money with the environment and also family time or even honey moon. i ask for 1(one) razor for shaving... they end up sending 2(two). they work to achieve beyond expectation. environmental friendly focus also. choice for pillows was surpising!
Alex C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Excellent Customer Service

Customer Service
7.7
The Front staff allowed me on the late check-out to 2 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08