or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1112 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1112)
Sort by:
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
besides the kucing riverside

good customer service
8.3
pleasant stay, return for 2nd time. customer service is fantastic
Fazida O. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7
Grand Margherita Hotel commands an unrivalled view of the picturesque Sarawak River and colourful Malay villages. Grand Margherita Hotel is situated in the heart of the city’s business, entertainment and shopping district, the hotel is twenty minutes drive from the Kuching International Airport
Ong B. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
Very Good Service & Clean Hotel

Provide good customers service & hotel very clean
10
this is my first trip to kuching & the best hotel i've stayed in malaysia.all the staffs provide customers with good service & they are all so friendly especially the front desk staffs.they are the first person to meet when i checked in on 10/1/13 at abt 11am.being so early that morning at grand margherita hotel,the counter staff is kind enough to let me go into the room to rest.i was given rm 415 which is a river view & is beautiful.the hotel is very clean & served good breakfast.the location at this hotel is great & all within walking distances to places of interest,shopping areas as well as food centre.top spot is good & cheap for seafood (stall no.6 ling loong seafood)all being so fresh & cooked according to your taste & request.will surely stay at this hotel again if will to go back the next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Very fresh and cheap seafood at Top Spot which is within 8 mins walk from hotel.
Amir Z. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with smile

Great location
8
Location of this hotel is very great close to river, shopping plaza and nearby is where you can go for dining local dishes
Ing T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great and convenient Location

Big & open lounge area
8.7
The room is big. The twin-beds were 2 double-bedded size which is good for family with children. We were given the room facing the riverside which have a better view and is quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Chong Choon Cafe is on the same street - famous for Kuching Laksa
Kamsan R. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great first time experience with GMH

close proximity to shopping malls, eating outlets
6.7
We love staying in GMH, especially given the river view unit on the 7th floor..the view was just excellent. The housekeeping and in house services rendered was also commendable though my opinion for the food ordered, prata & fish & chips were slightly expensive. The only setback was the quality of the TV screen, not clear and secondly the trash bins in the room and bathroom lacks plastic bag and the tap head for the bath tub was missing so we had trouble to pull the tap head (to revert from shower to normal tap).
Radzeyah S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Location

It's walking distance to some of the attractions.
7
everything is fine except for a few irremovable stains on the linen, carpet, towels. pillows are too soft. receptionists are all friendly. need to improve on their menu. the bar lounge really needs to have better sound-proofing because it's just too loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's best to hire a car & navigate yourself than getting a driver! i got one who dozed off while driving at high speed after driving passed a car crash.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great hotel room decor and comfy bed

Prime location to all POI
8
Very good and comfortable hotel, especially the newly renovated rooms. And accessible to all places of interest as well as friendly staffs.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great Location with nearby shooping areas

Room with Great View
7.7
Nice place to stay and newly renovated room. Room has excellent view.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Very Near to Sarawak Plaza
7.3
only disappointed while waiting for our room. eventhough have informed staff that we will be arriving early but only got our room at around 2.45pm. been waiting for about4 hours. worst at night our room aircon was not cold even after the maintenance guy came. at last we were given another room and that was at around 10.30pm. tasty buffet breakfast.overall satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04