Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1718 reviews

1453 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Shinichi T. Business travelers Japan, July 23, 2014
Good

Location
7.3
Report this review
Carolyn B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Good location, great staff, average hotel

Location; staff;
6.3
The location was good, our room also had a view of the river. Unfortunately our room was opposite a mosque, so we had to listen to the prayers for hours at night and from 4.30 am in the morning. We were located in the old part of the hotel, which meant that the room was very dated, and the carpet very stained. The hallway carpet on the way to the room was filthy, and I began to wonder what I had done in booking this hotel. The breakfast was okay, same thing every day, with most of the things that were meant to be hot were cold. You can get eggs made fresh, and Rodney each day made us a nice cappuccino, so there was enough to get you started for the day. We didn't use the pool or the gym. The pool was small for the size of the hotel and always seemed too crowded to make it enticing enough to go and use it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and are the asset of the hotel, certainly not the hotel facilities themselves.
Report this review
Heather D. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Wouldn't recommend

Location ok, nothing else stands out
4
Started with not getting picked up at the airport which was supposed to have been arranged. Short trip, hotel charged $65 Ringit and taxi was only $26 Ringit. Had "Club" room which was supposed to be Club check in. Wasn't the case, check it with everyone else. Get the "Im new" button person checking us in, advise no car waiting, get a smile and sorry. Takes awhile to check in then get the point to where the elevator is. Club already closed at 8:30PM. Room very run down and in need of make over, some hairs in the bathroom and probably the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. Tried to call room service, phone just rings nobody picks up. Call front desk, nobody picks up, finally after 3 try calling get phone picked up at front desk. Tell me they will have Room service call me back. 15 minutes later Room service calls me back, rude and obviously we interrupted something. Tell me they only have 3 local dishes to choose from. Menus doesn't reflect this. Say thanks but no thanks. Check mini bar which is supposed to be complimentary, 2 bottles of water only. Frustrated we just go to bed. Breakfast supposed to be in the Club, not on the days we are there because of Ramandan which doesn't make much sense to Hotel guests staying there. Skip Breakfast both days because restaurant crazy and food looks poor. Go out for the day and come back for club snacks and drinks at 5PM. Not much selection, but we are the only ones there. Lady at Club is excellent, only saving grace on this trip. She is very outgoing and friendly and enjoyed interacting with her very much. She is wasted at the Club, we were the only ones there on a Saturday night. The need some work at this property.
Report this review
Adeline H. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Overall, the stay in Grand Margherita is AWESOME!!

Friendly staff, strategic location, comfort room
8
No serious issue indeed. Keep up the good quality! I will come back again on next visit to Kuching!
Report this review
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
superb stay

cleaniness, value for money and safe.
9.3
superb stay and value for money
Report this review
Menaka G. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
awesome place to stay in kuching. .breakfast is a

food esp breakfast,cozy n excellent room
9.7
Report this review
Tie S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2014
A pleasant stay

Breakfast and the waiting area
8.7
Strongly recommended for those who look for a cheaper version of luxury hotel
Report this review
Max P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Very good

LOcation, F&B, staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Saw P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Uncomfortable.

None.
4.3
Unpleasantly and uncomfortably stay. Poor cleanness and maintenance.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
poor customer service.

Grand Margherita Hotel
4.3
poor customer service. only serve foreigner guest well. dont bother to greet or smile with us thru whole stay duration. disappointed.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1453 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05