Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan Restaurant Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee House Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1718 reviews

1453 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Mohammad K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2015
Nice place to stay

Sadong wing room very nice view of kucing river. Beside Sarawak plaza. Walking distance to Waterfront.
9
Overall ok good.. Just need more parking space due to your hotel always full of meeting n weeding events.
Report this review
Mohammad K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 19, 2015
Very nice place to stay

located at very strategic place in town. only walking distance to very famous Waterfront. Very nice n polite and helpful hotel staff.
9
Good.. Only need more parking spaces due to your hotel always being use for functions. But Overall was great.
Report this review
Roslelawati M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Lousy service

the room is spacious with nice view
6
I booked 2 rooms at the hotel just to get together wt my families. I have 2 aunties traveling fr Kelantan wt us. Actually we have no complaint abt the room, it is spacious and we have the room across the river scenery. It is just tt the service is lousy. We booked 2 adjoining rooms and we checked in ard 3pm. However, 1 room is ready but the second room is not. The reservation counter girls promised us the room will be ready soon and that they will inform us. we called several times since 4pm to ask abt the room but still the room is not ready until 7.30pm. Imagine the 2 old ladies being in the same room wt 2 noisy children. It shouldn't be the case of having to check in later than the normal check in time. If the room is still occupied then please inform us accordingly!!
Report this review
Yong U. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
sastified trip

clean,quiet,excellent breafast
8.3
socket not functioning, limitted socket supply.only one socket supply but mulfuctioned,others good sastified
Report this review
Bong T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Staff is very friendly and room is comfortable.

Staff is very friendly and room is comfortable. Location is good
6.7
Room is clear and staff are very friendly. Only swimming pool area still until renovation.
Report this review
Dr. Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Superb

Breakfast, spacious room and services
10
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. You've provides excellent services. Superb. However, since my flight was at 10.00 pm and we had to check out at 12.30 pm, it was quite inconvenient for us to wait at the airport for hours. I've requested to checkout at 8pm but was told that the charge is for a day. Perhaps, hotel admin could consider checking out time a bit later than 6pm with reasonable rate so that it brings us good memory about the hotel when we reach home. Other than that, everything else was excellent. I would love to come back again in future.
Report this review
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Great location near old part of downtown.

Location is good. Room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
9
Hotel is located in the old part of downtown and next to the Kuching Waterfront. There are many shops within walking distance which are selling local handicrafts and antiques. For food lovers, there are few coffee shops nearby selling good local dishes. The favorite is ' Sarawak laksa', an unique local curry soup with rice vermicelli. Our room is very clean and air conditioning is cooling. Free wifi is provided and I've a late check out extended to 2pm. Overall, we have a pleasant stay and will stay again in Grand Margarita next time.
Report this review
Nazatl A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
good hotel to stay

near to the town city
6
good
Report this review
Sarah V. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Good location, comfortable

Clean rooms, good service and quiet
9
Good location, clean and good service. staff are helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2015
very good

good location, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1453 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07