or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1131 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

shopping malls around
8
got friendly staff,lovely hotel and nice breakfast and also good view
Restaurant Tip: Friendly staff will smiling face,nice stay but hotel look old.carpet are dirty and too long din not renovate.breakfast are nice.carpark are full on the day we check in so we've been force to move our car once got place infront of our room.
Ismi M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Love Hotel with River view

Located right in the city, nearby shopping malls.
3.3
The hotels has a newlook interior after renovation. Loved the spacious lobby and helpful concierge. Room is clean with beautiful riverview. Breakfast is nice and varieties of local and western. Hotels location is in the city with more eateries available nearby. Recommended if you enjoy open air dinner is at "Top Spot" which is just walking distance from the hotel. Overall we had a great time staying at Grand Margherita and will definetely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Sarawak Cultural Village, check with the hotel so that you wouldn't missed the show or end up in traffic jam.
Nur H. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great hotel. Polite staff

The friendliness of the staff. Even the restaurant crew would chat up with you
8.3
Have no complaints. Perhaps some upgrade to newer stuff will do better. Also, it would be great if the parking at Sarawak Plaza be made free for hotel guests (who can't find lots at the hotel ) rather than be charged a RM 3 flat fee
Susan Y. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2012
Fantastic and great location.tic staff

Location and swimming pool.
10
Especially friendly, helpful and cheerful staff. Great location, on the riverside, and swimming pool a definite plus. Unfortunately the poolside area is used for private functions and the noise level very loud; possibly moreso at Christmas time. Room decor excellent.
Shahrul K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
friendly staff, newly renovated, tastefully deco

riverside view, great location,
8.3
Great stay, great locations, great view, definitely will come back to stay for my next visit. Make sure stay at the newly renovated wing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to visit cultural village n other attractions..
Ying S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Fair accommodation with great breakfast variety

Location, Breakfast, Good for families
8.7
As we were given the rooms on the lower levels with the view of the Kuching cat statue, you can hear the traffic. Otherwise it was a pretty comfortable stay. The very popular Top Spot Seafood is a short 5 minutes walk away.
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Perfect Kuching Vacation

Lovely hotel, room and staff
9.3
just walking distance around kuching landmark...waterfront, indian street, malls also fast food. experienced crossing the river by boat to the village for malay food and kek lapis.
Amir S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2012
Clean and Rooms are in good condition.

Nice people working around,good food.
8.3
Nice rooms. Hotels were probably refurbished recently. Nice touch on furnitures and bed. A place to stay definitely.
Chin F. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Nice view of the river

good location, centralised.
6.7
this is a comfortable hotel, very well located in the center of town, and within walking distance of chinatown and eating shops. shopping is also within easy reach as well as the riverside with all the attractions. the fountain and roundabout with cats is most popular among shuttlebugs.
Restaurant Tip: Nice seafood just across the street at Top Point.
Damayanti E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great river view

Gret river view from big room
8.7
It has been my third times staying at this hotel. Me and my family love the river view from our room windows, where we can spent times hours to watch what happens along the river. It located right at the center of the city, Cats statues. Good and friendly service from receptionist to cleaning service staffs. Big room and comfort bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just go down to the back of the hotel and spent nice evening, drinking Tea Tarikh or Coffee Tarikh while watching for the boats come and go at the riverside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05