Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan Restaurant Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee House Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1722 reviews

1457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1722)
Sort by:
Nur I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Very relaxing

The view from my room is superb, my room facing the sungai sarawak.
6.3
Comfortable. The location of this hotel very strategic.
Report this review
Nuri Z. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good location. Nice charm. Felt like a local.

River frontage. Felt like a local hotel. Great Breakfast buffet
8.3
I will stay there again. I have stayed there a number of times I like the location. I like the feel of the hotel - it doesn't feel like a large chain hotel, more like a Sarawak hotel
Report this review
Siak L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
I love this hotle

Good location
10
Everything about it was good. BUTTTT management need to look at the price of drinks at the pub... atrocious
Report this review
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
poor dilapilated hotel

nothing much to say
5
noisy and dirty carpet..poor maintenance
Report this review
Wan M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
amzing

food, clean and spa
10
I got lucky coz they upgrade my deluxe room to junior suite...it really worth it
Report this review
Colin B. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
Great centrally-located hotel

Location, Helpful Staff, Access to Transportation to Rainforest World Music Festival
8.7
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Great base for a trip to Kuching

Location, ticket/travel office, friendly staff
8.3
A pleasant stay for a long weekend. We stayed here for the highly recommended Rainforest World Music Festival. Clean, tidy and central to the action.
Report this review
Takashi S. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2014
good location, good price

room, location, price
8
very good room and good staff. location also very good.
Report this review
Khairil I. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Quiet, uneventful

Nice view over the river, close to McDs and Hilton, good complementary internet
6.3
We rented a car from the airport, had no issues with parking at the hotel, at least for the first night. Check-in was slow though, we arrived around 1:00 and expected to be checked in by 2. However we only had 1 room ready by then, and the second room was only ready around 3 or so. My room only had 1 properly working electric socket (the kettle area). The working area socket was damaged. The air-conditioning unit was slow and rattly. The water pressure for the shower in my room (936) was middling/mediocre, but was sufficient enough for my needs. Was very surprised at the toilet flush pressure, a lot stronger than anticipated. We did not use many of the facilities, though I did manage to try the breakfast buffet on Sunday (strangely popular, nothing particularly outstanding in the mix). All in all, fairly average. Would probably pick another hotel in the area were we to come back for other events.
Report this review
Agan M. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Very good and centrally located in city

Room nice Loaction strategic Good view
6
Very pleasant stay. Will come back again and recommend this hotel to friends
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1457 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02