or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1197 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1197)
Sort by:
Alex C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Excellent Customer Service

Customer Service
7.7
The Front staff allowed me on the late check-out to 2 pm.
Kamarudin B. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2013
lovely hotel

the staff
8.3
the hotel is quite old, but look new with the beautiful structure and newly paint. right at city centre with beautiful panaromoic. every interesting place can be reach easily. can see all the staff with the smiling faces to welcome you. the room is very good with the price you pay. love to stay here again when come to kuching.
Shopping Tip: just across the road there is a big shopping mall.
Mohammed I. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location and excellent customer service
10
this hotel is beside the river that spans kuching city and the room space is unbelievable. the beddings and linens were very clean and the aircon was perfect. even leaving the room for our day outings and returning in the evening, the air was cooling in the room. this could be due to the concept of air circulation even with the aircon off. i will definitely book this hotel for my next coming trip. kudos to the wonderful breakfast daily and i fully recommend this hotel to others who intend to visit this wonderful city. thank you agoda.
Shopping Tip: Take the river taxi to cross the river. There's nice food and Cake Lapis that's the best I've tasted so far....especially the Kek Lapis Pari. Many shopping centres nearby and bring more spending money.
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2013
nice river view but interior old design

near to the city
5.7
not value for money because the hotel is quite old and the room is like normal 3 star hotel
Fazita H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Lovely Hotel, very nice view, great location.

Lovely service, clean room, tasty and variety of food to choose.
8.3
Enjoy my stay very much and great location, nice view of the river. Easy to shop and most wonderful experience is cross the river by boat/sampan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice river view from hotel. Please visit Sarawak cultural village and Orang Utan Sanctuary Park.
Syed R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Nice room with old design

The buffet line is superb and the food is delicious.
8
A nice hotel to stay either you are business traveller, family trip or couple .
Restaurant Tip: Top sports is not far away. Only 5 minutes of walking. Fresh seafood offfered. Of cause price is affordable
Andrew D. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Efficient service & great central location

Breakfast buffet is one of the best anywhere
9
We were upgraded on check-in to a river-view rather than city-view room, which seems to be the only difference between Deluxe and Superior rooms. Personally, I like both views. The room contains the monthly Astro satellite TV guide for your reading pleasure. Unfortunately not your viewing pleasure as they have almost none of the channels on the room TV. The hotel lobby bar is amazingly expensive. US$13 for a pint of Tiger. Even in Happy Hour (2 for 1) it's still outrageous. No wonder the bar is always empty. If you want to fill your minibar for later, go to the nearby Kapit Cafe - they sell imported cans of European beer for just over a dollar. It's a friendly place too.
Nightlife Tip: Aside from a few down-at-heel pubs and empty hotel clubs, Kuching doesn't have much nightlife that we could find. For an altogether more fun experience (day and night) go to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.
Ahmad R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Nice location and view...

Great location..Value for money
9.7
this hotel located near to the river so give me a good view. it is also near to the water front and the jetty for me to go the other side of the river to enjoy good seafood over there. overthere also i can find a lot of factory for "sarawak kek lapis", a special sarawak delicacy. this hotel in also attached to a shopping centre. the service is also very good. the breakfast is great with many selections. they also got a good gym. for muslim traveller, this hotel provide certified halal food.
Carol M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Nice hotel with nice view

Convenient, close to shopping area and within walking distance to shops and eateries
6.7
Overall, our stay was comfortable. The room is spacious and with a nice view of the river. The staff at the reception were friendly. The room is clean and with comfortable bed. The only downside is the room has a musty and smoking smell.
Alias A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
besides the kucing riverside

good customer service
8.3
pleasant stay, return for 2nd time. customer service is fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C04