or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1195 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Amir Z. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with smile

Great location
8
Location of this hotel is very great close to river, shopping plaza and nearby is where you can go for dining local dishes
Ing T. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great and convenient Location

Big & open lounge area
8.7
The room is big. The twin-beds were 2 double-bedded size which is good for family with children. We were given the room facing the riverside which have a better view and is quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Chong Choon Cafe is on the same street - famous for Kuching Laksa
Kamsan R. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great first time experience with GMH

close proximity to shopping malls, eating outlets
6.7
We love staying in GMH, especially given the river view unit on the 7th floor..the view was just excellent. The housekeeping and in house services rendered was also commendable though my opinion for the food ordered, prata & fish & chips were slightly expensive. The only setback was the quality of the TV screen, not clear and secondly the trash bins in the room and bathroom lacks plastic bag and the tap head for the bath tub was missing so we had trouble to pull the tap head (to revert from shower to normal tap).
Radzeyah S. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Location

It's walking distance to some of the attractions.
7
everything is fine except for a few irremovable stains on the linen, carpet, towels. pillows are too soft. receptionists are all friendly. need to improve on their menu. the bar lounge really needs to have better sound-proofing because it's just too loud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's best to hire a car & navigate yourself than getting a driver! i got one who dozed off while driving at high speed after driving passed a car crash.
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Great hotel room decor and comfy bed

Prime location to all POI
8
Very good and comfortable hotel, especially the newly renovated rooms. And accessible to all places of interest as well as friendly staffs.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great Location with nearby shooping areas

Room with Great View
7.7
Nice place to stay and newly renovated room. Room has excellent view.
Rozana M. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Very Near to Sarawak Plaza
7.3
only disappointed while waiting for our room. eventhough have informed staff that we will be arriving early but only got our room at around 2.45pm. been waiting for about4 hours. worst at night our room aircon was not cold even after the maintenance guy came. at last we were given another room and that was at around 10.30pm. tasty buffet breakfast.overall satisfied.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Good location and helpful staff

waterfront location, good service, large rooms
7.7
This hotel is centrally located along the Kuching waterfront, walking distance from the main bazaar and Chinatown, a great base from which to explore Kuching city. Staff were also friendly and tended promptly to our needs. The deluxe room we booked was large enough for three persons and clean, though a few things such as the safe and hair dryer weren't working. Luckily, the front desk provides a safe deposit service. Overall a good experience. With such reasonable rates, I would return.
Jean W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Staff at Club Floor provide very professional

very detailed housekeeping service. sufficient amentities & very spotless cleanliness
7.7
Hotel located at "top scenic" view. Room view full panaromic of sarawak river landscap by day. Nite fall fully lighting of "skyline" & river. Very romantic strolling along hotel water front bay walk. Hotel with full varity of breakfast counter. lift service was new & efficient. no hassle during chk in & chk out procedure. Hotel staff no language barrier. Very willing to help & full guidance from Concerige desk staff. They never leave guests alone awaiting at front entrance. Staff will always approach & query & very helpful to check with guests if we are waiting at correct location. I will definitely use tis hotel again. No second though.
Nightlife Tip: Guests could dine at "top spot" 6th storey car park seafood centre. Very reasonable Price & service esp Stall No. 25. Guarantee fresh seafood. You could also try Sarawak sunset cruise - just book at hotel grd flr tour ofc. Nite life is comfi also just walk 100m to pizza hut or kentucy for a supper nite snack.
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

shopping malls around
8
got friendly staff,lovely hotel and nice breakfast and also good view
Restaurant Tip: Friendly staff will smiling face,nice stay but hotel look old.carpet are dirty and too long din not renovate.breakfast are nice.carpark are full on the day we check in so we've been force to move our car once got place infront of our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04