Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1883 reviews

1597 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1883)
Sort by:
Claudia A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 27, 2016
love this hotel
5.3
the 4th time staying here...love it
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
Nothing bad but limited parking

Cleanliness, value for price
7.7
The parking is very limited and not convenience however this is not a major issue, overall stay was awesome..
Ng P. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Good location clean room friendly staff
4
Good location clean room friendly staff
Keat C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Clean and great place to stay
6.3
Reasonable priced. Rooms have been upgraded. Location is good with local eateries all within walking distance. Convenience store at every corner. Easy to get taxis as most of them are parked right outside the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
Erwin L. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Location, value for money & breakfast.
8.3
Its a pleasant stay.
Sathasivam S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2016
Room
5
ok ...so so
Cheng C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Worth for money when book Promotion rate below RM1
5.7
I stay for one night when book through Agoda with promotion rate only RM145 net so its really worth for money, and the room was very big and nice. When i want to book again the room rate hike to RM220 , so i have to choose other hotel.
Muammar A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
💪
5.7
Gim
Mazlita M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Great location in Kuching Town
6
We stayed here for 2 nights back in March 2016 during the school holiday. The hotel location is convenient, it's walking distance to restaurants, malls and also the river front. The only thing I didn't like was during our check in process, the receptionist upgraded us to a bigger room, but in the old wing. I have specifically booked a room in the new wing as advised by several friends. She just said we upgraded you to a bigger room but forgot to mention it was in the old wing, until I asked. I refused to be upgraded, saying that I have specifically booked a room in the new wing. Luckily she complied. We hired a car when we were there. Not enough parking in front of the hotel. But there are plenty of parking available in the mall next door. Slightly longer walks and rather dingy too. Other than that, great stay at Grand Magherita.
Suriani N. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 18, 2016
Good Hotel
5
The staffs are very efficient and friendly plus really assisting
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1597 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02