My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1058 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1058)
Sort by:
Muhammad M. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
great place

beautiful scenary,great spot,luxury
10
Markus G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2014
a good stay indeed.

location. breakfast. comfortable rooms.
9
It was a good stay and experience. The view from the hotel was beautiful. the breakfast spread was good too.
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Nice stay

Great location, clean room, value for money
8
Winston S. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2014
Good location with many eatery.

Location with a good river view. Next to many local eatery. Safe location.
6.3
Good and hotel can improve with new furniture. Morning breakfast aright.
Siti Z. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
No same like in internet good comment

Delicious food, near shopping complex
5.3
Nurul A. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Ok but the toilet very old.

Centrally located, big bed,
6.3
Ok. The room is spacey but the toilet is old. The pipe also leak.
Ahmad S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2014
memorable

breakfast, close to main attractions, very friendly staffs
9
Definitely worth of your money. food, location is amazing
Nur I. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Very relaxing

The view from my room is superb, my room facing the sungai sarawak.
6.3
Comfortable. The location of this hotel very strategic.
Faizal I. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Dissapointed with the room conditions & h/keeping

Breakfast is good, near top stop foodcourt, nice view of kuching's river front
4.7
My 2nd time here and very dissapointed with the room condition. The toilet really poor, shall be maintained and replace all the broken tap, ventilation fan etc. Housekeeping is really poor. Need to ask for toiletry even after the room been kept. Not changing the bedsheet etc for all my 5 days staying even though i'm following the instruction inside the pamphlet. Will stay at different place next time. For those who expect value for the money, I'm not recommend this hotel.
Nuri Z. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good location. Nice charm. Felt like a local.

River frontage. Felt like a local hotel. Great Breakfast buffet
8.3
I will stay there again. I have stayed there a number of times I like the location. I like the feel of the hotel - it doesn't feel like a large chain hotel, more like a Sarawak hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08