or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Zu C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2014
She waiting you to discovery

cozy, clean, convenient and have beautiful, peace scenes...
8
Laila S. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
grand margherita's standard

big space, variety choices of food, near shopping mall
8
other than the late extra bed i requested, overall satisfying.
Gregory J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good stay

food room atmosphere
8.3
They stay was pleasant but the waiters and waitresses in the breakfast restaurant (forgot the name) needs for PR training. Smile and attend well to customers, make some eye contact. The waiters were doing their job but they kinda avoid eye contact to calls from customers so much so to catch one was difficult especially yo ask for coffee. Please put the tea and coffee as self service if the waiters are avoiding or dislike attending to customers. At the reception I was waiting at the counter however nobody attended to me or at least as a courtesy ask me to hold on while they attend to other customers (i knew they were busy so i did not bug them). Smile have eye contact and say hi. Be more welcoming.
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Just another average hotel

Location, the staffs
6.3
The toilet bowl was so dirty u can see it when you are laying in the bath tub
Mohamed Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Best Value for Money

Staff's Friendliness
9.3
When checking in, receptionist initially could not trace my reservation. Otherwise, we had an enjoyable stay at the Grand Magherita
Norhafillah R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Perfect Stay Especially During Regatta Event

Great Location, Friendly Staffs and Varieties of Foods
10
Enjoy our weekend during the stay at this hotel with our baby. The bed is large; thus we do not need baby cot.
Bee K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
strategic location

strategic location value for money
7.7
the hotel is strategically located in the heart of kucing town. very convenient for business travellers and tourist to move around kucing town. very near to food court and restaurants and major attractions of kucing town. would recommend to friends to stay here
Kam T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Value for Money, Comfort and New Hotel

Great Location, Cleanliness and Night life Surounding
9.3
Generally is good hotel, happy with the staff. Always helpful and patient. By the way, the SPA at 5 level is a bit naughty. Watch out :p
Kam T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Good Location

Location, comofort and cleanliness
8
Been stay in this hotel many thing. As usually mantain pretty good standard, no major complain
Christopher C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, BREAKFAST & FRIENDLY STAFF
6.7
HOTEL LOBBY CLEAN. BUT BEDROOM NEED TO BE REFURBLISH. ESPECIALLY THE MATTRESS. THERE WERE FLEAS THAT MAKE ME ITCHING AFTER OVERNIGHT THERE.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06