or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1254 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1254)
Sort by:
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Comfort style, satisfied food, nice facilities.

Room spacious, front office staff well trained, near to Waterfront, convenience for shopping and also visiting the interest places in Kuching town area.
8.7
My family members feel great and happy staying in Grand Margherita Hotel. If really need to commend, the outlook of the hotel need refurbish.
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Bedding - room is acceptable with comfortable bed.

Good choice for breakfast menu/waterfrontage/reliable staffing
8
No complain, except no steambath facility.
Nurhanim U. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Newly renovated room, best location.

Just beside the waterfront. Happening on the weekend. I chose newly renovated room so it feels brand new although a bit small. Many choices of breakfast.
8.3
A good hotel. A bit old from outsider view but inside its fine though. Parking space limited. And one thing that i noticed that they only gave newspaper to certain room which make me wonder is it because the cheaper rate i got via agoda. But overall nice hotel.
Mk W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Value for money

Location, near to shopping & waterfront
7.7
Great
Davidson A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Awesome location

Room, Cleanliness, Food
6.7
The location is the best thing about this hotel. It was near the waterfront where you can walk around and even take a boat cruise. Lots of eateries all around the hotel.
Sam K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Satisfied with the Stay

Location, Staff Performance, Hotel Condition
9
Was a pleasant stay
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Just So So

1. Good price
5.7
Norsarah S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
evaluation

location foods security
5.3
Just ordinary
Zulliza A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 9, 2014
Nice stay.

Location, staff, breakfast.
8
I stayed in the renovated superior rooms facing the road and it was alright although the bathroom could use some deep cleaning. Room service menu should be updated as most of the items aren't actually available. The one time I used room service, it took them 45 mins just to send over a single sliced cake. It would have been much faster if I had grabbed it from downstairs myself. Hotel location is fantastic, taxis are readily available at their doorstep and staff are friendly. Breakfast spread is pretty good, I especially loved the laksa.
Muhamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
4/5

Breakfast, cleanliness, location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C02