My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (146)
Sort by:
Gwee C. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2014
Not a pleasant one

Breakfast
4.7
First step at the counter was not even greet. Simply just took your document & process. Then pass u the key cards. Cann't be bother to tell you where the lift. Room smelly, dirty toilet, water leakage. Lights not working, Aircon control not working. Poor
Yukari F. Families with young children Japan, March 23, 2014
Good location and reasonable

location, swimming pools, price
9
We chose this hotel because it was centrally located in the Kuching city while much more reasonable compared to other nearby 5-star hotels such as Hilton and Pullman. Probably not as luxury as these big hotels, it was good enough for us with a very small child. We could easily take our son to a short stroll on the waterfront or take him to the swimming pool. The room was comfortable too.
Haznita H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Centrally located

Good choice of breakfast, Location & its clean
8
Good stay. There were variety of foods for breakfast. The room was clean. Near to fast food and restaurants.
Jemy T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2014
Nice

Clean , nice staff and confortable
9
The room is quite small for the high price.. But very clean and comfy.. Fast check in and out,nice staff.. Awesome.
Jemy T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2014
Nice

Clean , nice staff and comfortable room
8.7
The price is to high for a quite small room.. But the bed was perfect,very comfy and soft :):) The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Awesome.
Nadia W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2014
excellent!

its location, nice choice of breakfast and clean spacious room
10
its has always been a pleasure to stay at Grand Margherita Hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to others
Fatimahwati Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Happy and enjoy!!!

Location, environment and restaurant
6
Zubaidah Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
great value for money hotel by the riverside

location room
9
Chun G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Pleasant Stay

renovated room, goood breakfast and free internet
8
Very centrally located in town and next to river, close to everything.
Rawdah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2013
Centrally located hotel with superb breakfast

Wide variety of breakfast, clean and centrally located hotel
9.7
Though I was a bot dissappointed that we were not offered any welcome drinks, I was pleasantly surprised when my room was upgraded to superior room automatically after I was was not able to checked into my room after more than an hour waiting. What delighted me most is the breakfast spread. It was the best spread I ever had. I'm spoilt for choices where breakfast is concern. Being just next to shopping mall, I do not have to worry of not having any food for snacks as there's supermarket in the mall where I can easily purchase my necessities. Also, there's a shop that sells clothing at very affordable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A07