or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (113)
Sort by:
Min O. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Excellent front office personnel with impeccable s

Excellent location, thoughtful staff and tasty cuisine.
8.3
Exciting especially with the special event on Elvis at Rejang Lounge.
Fei P. Families with older children Malaysia, April 28, 2015
NICE AND NEW

LOCATION, STAFF, CLEAN
8
Location is good. the staff with nice attitude and service.
Fei P. Families with older children Malaysia, April 27, 2015
Clean and Comfortable

Location, Room, Service
9
Located in town. Clean and new Hotel. Friendly Staff.
Fitria W. Families with older children Indonesia, April 26, 2015
near waterfront and mall

near waterfront. near shopping mall and easy transportation
8
Very pleasant. The room is clean and big enought. Near waterfront so we can go around in the midnight enjoy our night
Razainah M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 12, 2015
value for money & time.

clean, convenient n comfortable
8
Overall, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the Main Bazaar to buy souveniers, river cruise or just hop on a boat to across the river to buy kek lapis or salted fish. For dinner, a trip by boat to Baroq or just walk nearby. They have several fabulous staff who are ever willing to advice on sight seeing trips, food to taste and transportation mode. Our trip was full of wonderfull memorable activities. Thank you GM.
Syazana E. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, April 2, 2015
Very good location

location, room comfort, cleanliness
9
Voon L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
quite a disappointed expectation .

good view around waterfront. good location. good breakfast.
3
The room is very old without maintenance. What I saw from picture is quite a big difference. Room is old, toilet bowl old oso. The toilet bulb suddenly blackout halfway my daughter having shower, and I have to restart the room currant (key card reinsert) again.
Muhammad N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Convenience place to stay in Kuching

Comfort, clean and easy to locate in middle of Kuching City.
8
Room is comforted to be stayed together with my family. Got swimming pool for our children to play around.
P I. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
not enough parking tv programe not adequate

Location food and easy access to shopping and recreation
6
Cecilia S. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
I got the room view the opp dirty car park .

Service from the room cleaner . Reception is helpful, food in the red is good
9.3
My daughter is in press the hotel is quite to the service we request. The room from 746 to get wifi is easly n clear but layer I change to room 733 to get a good view n can draw open the curtains we enjoy the view . But the wifi was not able to dual up n have to spend time to wait not Like the other room 743 , so I do regrets for changing my room . But hope future they will have good service to the room . I try to on internet to go to air Asia for up load my weigh cos we brought many things but to no hope . That was a frustrating experience. the counter reception said can help us to dail up in the service side but due to our personal credit card we don't trust to use other internet. So I went to the airport in Kuching to up load my weight . Anyway in all we like the ambiance of the G M hotel. I give a 👍 up n will recommend my friends . There is one matters arise is that the hotels must be in consistent with the toiletry , like soap n tooth brush towels once a guest check in the room should have all this in place . be side this I should said all is good n the staff is well polite . 👍👍👍👍👏

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B06