or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (87)
Sort by:
Ahsun H. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great Riverviews; Value For Money

Conveniently located, riverview to the north, value for money
8.7
The hotel fixture is old but everything is working fine. Staffs are helpful and courtesy. Breakfast is adequate and delicious, covers both oriental and western tastes. Best is the great river view. Overall it's great value for money, considering it is located downtown.
Hui S. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Comfortable bed but lousy room switch

near to tourist place, convenient , good surounding
6.7
good
Adeline H. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Overall, the stay in Grand Margherita is AWESOME!!

Friendly staff, strategic location, comfort room
8
No serious issue indeed. Keep up the good quality! I will come back again on next visit to Kuching!
Menaka G. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2014
awesome place to stay in kuching. .breakfast is a

food esp breakfast,cozy n excellent room
9.7
Ker Y. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
okay and acceptable

comfortable mattress , fast house keeping
7
Check in was a bit slow. I requested for connected rooms, but was given two separate rooms located at north and south. Breakfast is the same for everyday and the food is.... okay. located in the middle of the town and you need to take a taxi to reach here
Michelle N. Groups United States of America, July 9, 2014
Good location, with easy access to local sights

Location was nice since it had a view of the river as well as easy access to city, cultural village, and jungle treking, and nice ramadan buffet and breakfast.
8
Nuri Z. Groups Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Good location. Nice charm. Felt like a local.

River frontage. Felt like a local hotel. Great Breakfast buffet
8.3
I will stay there again. I have stayed there a number of times I like the location. I like the feel of the hotel - it doesn't feel like a large chain hotel, more like a Sarawak hotel
Khairil I. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Quiet, uneventful

Nice view over the river, close to McDs and Hilton, good complementary internet
6.3
We rented a car from the airport, had no issues with parking at the hotel, at least for the first night. Check-in was slow though, we arrived around 1:00 and expected to be checked in by 2. However we only had 1 room ready by then, and the second room was only ready around 3 or so. My room only had 1 properly working electric socket (the kettle area). The working area socket was damaged. The air-conditioning unit was slow and rattly. The water pressure for the shower in my room (936) was middling/mediocre, but was sufficient enough for my needs. Was very surprised at the toilet flush pressure, a lot stronger than anticipated. We did not use many of the facilities, though I did manage to try the breakfast buffet on Sunday (strangely popular, nothing particularly outstanding in the mix). All in all, fairly average. Would probably pick another hotel in the area were we to come back for other events.
Calvin R. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Pleasant stay. Would have happily stayed longer.

Location was perfect. Wide variety of foods available at the buffet breakfast. Attentive and helpful staff.
9.7
The location is fantastic. We had a room overlooking the river and had amazing views. The hotel itself needs a little Updating but is still really clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Poh M. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Satisfactory

Friendly & helpful front desk staffs especially many thanks to Dylan Goh who is so patient in explaining the directions to us on many occasions. Location is rather good & near to Choon Heng Cafe laksa
6.3
Satisfactory stay at Grand Marherita though the room & furnishing is a little old but view and location is rather good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B04