Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
398 reviews

1457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (398)
Sort by:
Safuanshah S. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2016
Excellent

Nice
10
Report this review
Janet L. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2016
First Impression of Grand Margherita Hotel

Central location, cleanliness and friendly staff
6
Even though we checked in as 2 persons, there was only one set of toiletry, one drinking cup, etc in my room. I understand from the receptionist that hotel guests have to request for these necessities before they are given to them. Going foward, may I suggest that in order to minimise guests' inconvenience, the chambermaid should take the initiative to include an additional set of necessities when she cleans the rooms and sees 2 big luggages instead of 1.
Report this review
Anthony F. Couples Canada, January 6, 2016
A Wee Bit Short of a 4 Star

Location , Pool and the staff.
9
We were received in a friendly yet professional manner. The room had a excellent view of the river. The room had 2 double beds , we had asked for a king sized bed. The bed and pillow's were excellent. The wi-fi was fast. The desk chair was very cheap and uncomfortable. TV was brutal as a few of the 8 channels were fuzzy. The bed -side lamp still had the warning label hanging from the shade ? it also blocked 2 drawers on bed-side dresser. The washroom is where the new makeover went astray. The tub was not changed , why do a renovation and not upgrade the old tub ? The breakfast was a 4 star affair . Coffee could have been better though , but really what Hotel has good coffee. I would stay here again , no worries.
Report this review
Kolby K. Couples Cambodia, January 1, 2016
Terrible management, dirty rooms and sub zero temp
2.7
We ended up cancelling our second night at this hotel, as we complained about the air conditioning through out the hotel after meeting another couples who's first words to us were " are you guys freezing too?". The staff at the front desk was wringing their hands to keep warm yet the management refused to do anything about how cold the entire hotel was, instead blaming it on the weather. It could not have been the weather as we had our window open to heat up the room. We also found a used q-tip sitting by the window. When talking to the manager her response was quote-"what do you want to do?" So we decided to check out after our first night. The Chinese restaurant on location also had a whole page dedicated to shark fin, a very disgusting, cruel antiquated practice which is even banned in most parts of China now. Would not stay again.
Report this review
Cyntia D. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Uncomfortable bed

Good breakfast, good location and quite friendlybstaff
5.3
First time we came, they gave us their old room, totally different from the photo from Agoda and it's just filthy! Food crumbs on the floor, on the bed, long hair on the makeup table, air conditioner was leaking and the toilet just disgusting, not a good start because we are just too tired from a long hours drive! So my husband call the reception to make a big complaint to the manager, finally they change our room to the new room (just like in the photos), but I think it's because it's an old hotel, not much that you can expect, their hygiene level just still low. And the worst part is, the bed! Might be because they have quite a cheap rate, they just being tight with the bed, but thats the biggest point of a hotel, you need to have a comfort bed. We booked for 3 nights and we didn't experience any good sleep at all. Its hurting your back every morning you woke up. But Thanks God the breakfast was good, and the concierge quiet helpful. Still good value with the price of the room. But we will think to booked another hotel for our next trip to Kuching.
Report this review
Leong M. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Satified

Staffs are very helpful. Room are clean and comfortable. Good location
7.3
During my stay, renovation was going on but the front desk staff manage to change my room fast to another wing so that i can have my rest. Very appreciate for this matter.
Report this review
Lynette S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Getaway in Kuching

good concierge svc. near supermarket. near the river.
4.7
Room not so clean.. toiletries n mineral water on the first day of checked in need to request fr the reception. Room svc staffs not friendly n no smiles on their faces.. ...only the concierge were more friendly
Report this review
Rodney G. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Good place for couple

Tidy room, good location and affordable
7.7
Ok. The staff service can be further improve.
Report this review
Jacqueline G. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
good price with comfortable room

nice bed,nice environment and like this design with the green color in room
9
i like the comfortable bed~ the room was very nice,only the bathtub cannot use~ will book again
Report this review
Johardy I. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Simply bad

Location.
4
The hotel is under renovation. No one told us. We were rudely awaken at 8.30am by the sound of drilling. They even worked on Christmas day. The toilet is damped, the white towel feels like 20 years old. Parking is limited, and were forced to pay Premium parking. Weird smell in the lift. Regret and sorry are in my mind now.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1722 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04