or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (303)
Sort by:
Tay S. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Hotel Feedback

Nice Lobby, good location
5
Old hotel without maintenance. The management need to seriously look into the cleanliness
Kelly R. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Run down rooms

Location, that's about it
5.3
Nurhanim U. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Newly renovated room, best location.

Just beside the waterfront. Happening on the weekend. I chose newly renovated room so it feels brand new although a bit small. Many choices of breakfast.
8.3
A good hotel. A bit old from outsider view but inside its fine though. Parking space limited. And one thing that i noticed that they only gave newspaper to certain room which make me wonder is it because the cheaper rate i got via agoda. But overall nice hotel.
Norsarah S. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2014
evaluation

location foods security
5.3
Just ordinary
Datuk I. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
N/a

Nice view(river view),clean and good location
8.7
Very good
Tracy S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Value for money in central location.

Location. Price. Pool.
8
We were more than happy with the Grand Margherita. Our room overlooked the cat statue, a very cool view for a cat lover. The pool area was inviting and enjoyable overlooking the waterfront promenade. The Promenade was lovely for an evening stroll after dinner but also made good access to many eating options. Little Lebanon towards the end of the Promenade was excellent. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast offering was abundant with options. Our stay at Grand Margherita included a Saturday night and we found the trio singing in the bar to be good entertainment. We did not join in for Haloween in the bar and left that to the young ones who were costumed for the occasion and looked to be having good fun.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Looks old outside but fully refurbished inside

great location by the river side with a good
7.7
located quite centrally in Kuching. Right by the river and close to UTC Kuching where there's a good food court on the rooftop called top spot
Geok K. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
The hotel just next to the river. Very convenient,

Good service team,
9.3
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
very good river-side hotel!

location, convenience, river-side view
6.7
it was a pleasant stay overall. hotel staffs are helpful, room's view is great, the hotel is strategically located in the heart of Kuching.
Sabariah H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
overall was fine. but pillows were too soft.

location, easy to find food and location
7.3
It was my 1st time in Kuching.. I think overall was good. Good location. We stayed at the new renovated hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05