Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 362 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (362)
Sort by:
Lee M. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Good location and next to waterfront.

Clean and comfortable room. Very good city view. Next to waterfront and shopping centers.
8.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Valfrido R. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
excellent three nights in the heart of kuching

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
10
The three nights at the hotel were very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room and facilities extremely clean. I also liked their choice of cable tv channels; BBC Entertainment, and nit the usual American channels.
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2015
convenient, comfort, cost

location, security, nice river view
9.7
Need improvement - TV channel movies unavailable..
Report this review
Awaludin A. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Good location

Good location, value for money, nice dining
8
I think it is very comfortable because it is near waterfront and easy to go any wonderful places.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2015
Good location,comfortable room

good location,comfortable room
8.7
good location,comfortable room,etc..........."
Report this review
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Well Located

next to the waterfront, easy access to shopping mall
8
A great stay even though the exterior of the building looks old but the interior is quite nice. Prayer mat is provided in the room, convenient for Muslim travelers. I only wish that they can provide hair dryer too as I could not find any inside the room. There is no shuttle service for airport transfer, only taxi's outside of the hotel. From the hotel to the airport it will cost you RM30.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Very comfortable stay!

Location, comfy bed and riverside
8.7
Didn't expect it to be so good actually, especially in a small town. The hotel's room looks very new and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. Wifi is available in rooms. Overlooking a river which is quite nice. Very near to main street of Padungan and Top Spot Seafood. There is a Mc Donald's just opposite. Overall pretty good.
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Comfortable Stay And Good Location To Every Places

In front of Sarawak River;Close to eating places, close to Kek Lapis making place
8.3
Comfortable and so much comfortable.
Report this review
Ariffin M. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
My stay in front of the cats

1.Location 2.The staff 3.The river view
10
Very pleasant.The river view is nice even though the water is murky.Excellent taxi service and very prompt room service.
Report this review
Gina B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2015
Three night stay

Comfortable room, good location, and nice toiletries
7
My partner and I stayed here for three nights. Very nice hotel but a bit pricey for not including breakfast. We bought the buffet breakfast one day which ended up costing around $15 each and the quality of the food was just so so. We ended up going elsewhere the next mornings. They put us in a smoking room without asking our preference (which is non-smoking), so I reccomend you make it known if you don't want a smoking room. We would stay here again if their were another discount on a room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B03