or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (189)
Sort by:
Kean P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Overrated

location, location, location.
5.3
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
home away from home

location bfast spread
8
comfortable
Sapuan U. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Good hotel

Location
7
Pleasant stay at the hotel
Geok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
old and dirty room and many ants around the room.

located in the heart of city.
3
offer cheap room with dirty n old room.but never mention in the internet.You need to add Rm60++For the new renovated room if you want to upgrade .it is dirty tactics which shows you the same photograph in the internet.The furniture is damn old n dirty.and ants is around the bed.luckily only for 1 night and i have sleepless night.
Su C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Old hotel but value for money

Good location
8.3
Good location. Near the town. Old Hotel but value for money
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Bedding - room is acceptable with comfortable bed.

Good choice for breakfast menu/waterfrontage/reliable staffing
8
No complain, except no steambath facility.
Zulliza A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 9, 2014
Nice stay.

Location, staff, breakfast.
8
I stayed in the renovated superior rooms facing the road and it was alright although the bathroom could use some deep cleaning. Room service menu should be updated as most of the items aren't actually available. The one time I used room service, it took them 45 mins just to send over a single sliced cake. It would have been much faster if I had grabbed it from downstairs myself. Hotel location is fantastic, taxis are readily available at their doorstep and staff are friendly. Breakfast spread is pretty good, I especially loved the laksa.
Zulliza A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 6, 2014
Nice stay.

Location, staff, breakfast.
8
Would definitely consider staying here again.
Umar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Unpleasant Cigarette Smell

Location, Food and Room View
8
I've requested the room should be smoke-free, unfortunately I was given a room that had a strong smell of cigarette. Have complained to the hotel staff...
Mok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Excellent location, value for money, great and friendly staff
8
Stay was great. First night i was assigned a wheelchair accesible room, didn't quite like the room so requested for a change but the FOM said he could only change it the next day. Fine with that, next noon had my room changed. Extremely happy. Breakfast was not bad.. choices were acceptable but just that the food wasn't really hot, especially the soup. Staff were friendly. Except for the 2nd night when i requested for additional bath gel and was told that "tiada lagi". Its unimaginable, how a hotel this large scale didn't have anymore bath gel, i'm not very sure for what reason that happened. Overall, i find it acceptable though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A06