or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (168)
Sort by:
Kam T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Good Location

Location, comofort and cleanliness
8
Been stay in this hotel many thing. As usually mantain pretty good standard, no major complain
Christopher C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, BREAKFAST & FRIENDLY STAFF
6.7
HOTEL LOBBY CLEAN. BUT BEDROOM NEED TO BE REFURBLISH. ESPECIALLY THE MATTRESS. THERE WERE FLEAS THAT MAKE ME ITCHING AFTER OVERNIGHT THERE.
Martin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
A friendly hospitable place to stay

The staff,location by river breakfast
8
Very good and good welcome from front desk check in lady
Wong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice hotel to recommend

location, price, breakfast.
8
everything just fine, but: 1. the road access to exit that paying the TOLL is too small, and not so easy to drive, most the drivers need to get down from the car to pass the entering ticket. 2. no gymnasium / fitness centre inside?
Judith T. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Not up to expectations

toaster worked 1st time, mug (not tiny cup) for room tea/coffee, stewed prunes
5.3
I think my opinion of this hotel was formed in the first half-hour. Had booked airport pickup which did not arrive. I see this happened to another Agoda customer. At reception was asked if I preferred 1 king or 2 queen beds. Asked for 1 king; arrived at room: 2 beds?? Room not ready at 2pm. Picked up TV remote; battery cover fell off. I left both pieces on cabinet but nothing done. Mould on grout behind bath taps; base of basin tap not cleaned. On maximum, water was only just warm. Pool suitable for children to play but not resort standard as expected. I had a pleasant meal in hotel. Breakfast had good choice with excellent prunes stewed with orange and star anice and toaster which toasted first time through (very rare). Received newspaper first 2 days but not the second 2. Hotel needs a good head of housekeeping and a smile coach. Would not stay there again. Tourists I met were very happy with their hotel which is close by.
Ooi X. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Clean, value for money

Location, clean, breakfast
7
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
comfortable city hotel

centrally located, frinedly staff, good dining facilities
8
Had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful
Jonathan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
transit in Kuching

central City area, close to major attraction, good food around
7
the hotel is a bit old and some smell, pool was disappointed river view is excellent breakfast Buffet has a wide spread
Patricia K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Friendly staff with big smile

Friendly staff, spacious room
7.3
Overall, i am satisfied with my stay in the hotel. The room that was spacious but bathroom was pretty small. I couldn't move around without having my elbow touching either the curtain or the wall. This is not exactly a big deal, just extraordinary in proportion to the room size. Furnitures were old and this hotel can do much better with renovation. The place was satisfyingly clean, neat, and very nice to stay. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The only thing that would hold me to coming back to this hotel was just the breakfast experience. On my first morning, the usher that was standing at the cafe entrance did not help me with anything after he crossed off my room number. I tried to ask him where I could sit down and he only said "you can try find outside". By outside he meant the balcony part of the cafe that's overlooking the sea. I went there and did not find any unoccupied table, went back in and still couldn't find any unoccupied table. I made more than two rounds without luck and about to go out and told the usher that I'm leaving because I could not find any table. He told me to wait as he noticed a table is going to get unoccupied soon. I noticed I was not the only one with this problem. A couple of other people needed some assistance but the breakfast staff look unorganized and had very poor management. In the evening that day, management called me for a satisfaction survey. I expressed my satisfaction for staying in that hotel and they took note of it. When they asked me how my breakfast experience was, I told them everything and that it was not a pleasant experience. They convinced me that they will look into it and made sure that it will not happen again. Surely enough, the next morning I did not have the same experience. The usher showed me to my table and I had good breakfast.
Ralph B. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Excellent good quality and good service

Location Location Location..great hotel friendly staff good clean rooms great pool good food.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A05