or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (192)
Sort by:
Jeng J. Families with young children New Zealand, November 23, 2014
An old hotel with an intention for improvements

1. Centerred location 2. Not bad breakfast 3. Free in room wifi
6
I stayed at the so called "newly renovated" room. The room was actually partially renovated, while the part that wasn't renovated should actually get some work done too, in my opinion. The cleanliness is an issue as there were ants and sticky stains on the desk in the room, probably left from the last customer. An other issue is their car park policy. We had no space to park our car in the hotel's own car park as there were functions going on. We were told to park our car at the car park of the shopping centre next to the hotel which incurred a charge. I think this is pretty unfair and inconvinient for the hotel guests.
Sieng T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Nice room

nice room, clean and great location
8
family with kids , location is at center Kuching. Easy access around Kuching . Easily find nice food around the area.
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Comfort style, satisfied food, nice facilities.

Room spacious, front office staff well trained, near to Waterfront, convenience for shopping and also visiting the interest places in Kuching town area.
8.7
My family members feel great and happy staying in Grand Margherita Hotel. If really need to commend, the outlook of the hotel need refurbish.
Muhamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
4/5

Breakfast, cleanliness, location
8
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
comfortable

food, nearby to historical places and river front
9.7
My family enjoy staying and will come back except ; i. the tissue holder(metal)drop and fell onto my foot. ii. Room services suppose to put in the towel after make up the room not until we chase the ROom servces.
Sulaiman M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2014
ok

location
7.7
ok
Zaidinar M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Great Location & Good breakfast

Breakfast was great with good Sarawak laksa, Located to nearest attraction in town and Good service by the staff
8
It was a great stay with all attractions, eateries with at just walking distance
Nor E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Staying with an infant

Located near the waterfront and friendly staff
5.7
The room was bad - carpet soiled and bedspread had oil stains. The toilets could do with a rub down of the tiles. The insides of the dustbin was sticky. The carpet outside the room was equally bad. The room totally looks so run down. The management should upgrade the amenities or they might lose their regular customers. I chose this hotel not knowing its present condition cos I'm so use to staying here but it was a total disappointment. the only plus point is that the staff are really friendly and ready to help.
Woei L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
kuching trip

location,clean,nice view
6
is okay
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Just another average hotel

Location, the staffs
6.3
The toilet bowl was so dirty u can see it when you are laying in the bath tub

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08