or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (89)
Sort by:
Masrida M. Families with older children Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Nice hotel ambience with friendly staff

food..location...room
10
Superb
Claudia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Location

Location Quiet Breakfast
8.7
Nice and pleasant. Breakfast was good.
Yen L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
nice

location, hotel facilities- fitness center & pool, spacious
6.3
overall as expected as we have been in this hotel many many years ago, spacious room but a bit run down maybe we were not in the renovated rooms as lamp were not all working and the bed not as comfortable with my older child had a little bit of skin allergy problem. just a little.
Sabariah M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
enjoyed and relax

cleaness,fast check in and out and nice food
8.7
satisfied
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
suitable for families

centralies, families and comfortable
6
execellents and will book the same hotel for next trip
Sue-Ellan J. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great place for a relaxing stay

Great buffet breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds/rooms
9
Angela M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
not worth for money

good location
3.3
my room is not as what as I expected. The only good things about it is strategic location to shopping complex and also waterfront view. Not satisfied with the room condition. Even the basic things hotel should pay attention with is not taken carefully enough. Bathroom is dirty, tiles and the toilet bowl is dirty with black and brown color..and the hair dryer in the bathroom is not functioning. Floor carpet is also dirty. Although this is an old hotel, should not take this as simple. For me, its not worth for my money.I have been staying in old hotel in this city before, but not satisfied with this hotel
Sue-Ellan J. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2014
Comfortable and safe hotel

We stayed here twice. The hotel reasonable price, great buffet breakfast, comfortable beds/rooms and close and within walking distance to all the attractions
8.7
Kanagarajah R. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Good 4* hotel

value for money, location, clean
8
comfortable, good breakfast
Wan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
centrally located with good food around

food, service, room
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall good comments

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05