or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Mang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Brief review

Location, staff, food
7.3
Okay but the older section a bit rundown, there were some facilities not working well eg clogged sink, faulty hair dryer but staff service to rectify that was good.
Wilson D. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Strategic location

Strategies location, clean room, great staffs
8
The location is right the center of Kuching. Lots of food and tourist attractions within walking distance. Staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean, newly renovated. Breakfast variety needs to be improved, swimming pool is a little too small too. Other than that, everything is great.
Mok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Excellent location, value for money, great and friendly staff
8
Stay was great. First night i was assigned a wheelchair accesible room, didn't quite like the room so requested for a change but the FOM said he could only change it the next day. Fine with that, next noon had my room changed. Extremely happy. Breakfast was not bad.. choices were acceptable but just that the food wasn't really hot, especially the soup. Staff were friendly. Except for the 2nd night when i requested for additional bath gel and was told that "tiada lagi". Its unimaginable, how a hotel this large scale didn't have anymore bath gel, i'm not very sure for what reason that happened. Overall, i find it acceptable though.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great location!

Location, Value for Money, Big rooms
9
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have to say, it doesn't look as luxurious in real life as the pictures make it out to be. I was surprised when the taxi dropped me off, I thought he took me to the wrong hotel! Great location right on the river walk and great buffet breakfast.
Moktar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice to stay

Nice location in city centre, nice river view, simply access to shopping centre
9
Very nice
M S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
easy access

strategic, near to river, good view
8
best
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2014
grand stay in kuching

location, comfortable bed, pool area
7.3
The hotel is a bit tired with carpets frayed in some areas but it is in a greatblocation on the river, walking distance to everything and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful and the usual wide selection of breakfast choices were available. I would recommend this hotel
Norman K. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Hotel in the city

Location, View, Location
7
Sharida A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good

Location
6
Zaidinar M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Great Location & Good breakfast

Breakfast was great with good Sarawak laksa, Located to nearest attraction in town and Good service by the staff
8
It was a great stay with all attractions, eateries with at just walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06