or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (285)
Sort by:
Sabariah H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
overall was fine. but pillows were too soft.

location, easy to find food and location
7.3
It was my 1st time in Kuching.. I think overall was good. Good location. We stayed at the new renovated hotel.
Kam T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Value for Money, Comfort and New Hotel

Great Location, Cleanliness and Night life Surounding
9.3
Generally is good hotel, happy with the staff. Always helpful and patient. By the way, the SPA at 5 level is a bit naughty. Watch out :p
Ting H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
nice hotel

clean,comfortable,good location
8
i stay at this hotel 2 night. good location for shopping. many taxi around the hotel.
Su H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Well located hotel

good location, good breakfast, value for money
8
I will not say this is the best hotel that I have ever stay. It's a nice and clean hotel. It's very close to waterfront and some shopping malls. The breakfast was sumptuous ranging from western to local foods. Overally the stay was pleasant.
Nusoi L. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Super Comfortable Bed

Location , Room & nice river view
7
Very enjoyable stay
Sie K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Good location

Good service, nice room and good location
8
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Avoid the Old Wing of Building

Location, Newly Renovated Rooms, river view
7.7
A mix feeling when check in. Photos looks really nice but was given a shanty room with dirty carpet, smelly room and broken bathroom. Apparently they have 2 wings, Sadong Wing is the newly renovated building with sparkling rooms and Serapi Wing the shanty corner. Two very different conditions render this hotel with a 5 star rating at one end but 2 star at the other. I asked for an upgrade to Sadong Wing and paid an additional. Be sure to ask for higher floor. We stayed in 2nd floor and the loud music from the ground floor bar lounge keeps us awake until 1 am. Food in the restaurant is quite good, make sure to try Sarawak Laksa. Swimming pool need a revamp and quite different from the nice photo shown on internet. Also the pool area looks a bit messy. All in all not a 4 stars hotel unless Serapi Wing and the pool areas were given a face lift. Sampan (ferry) to cross the river over to the Malay village cost 50 cents per trip per person.
Carolyn B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Good location, great staff, average hotel

Location; staff;
6.3
The location was good, our room also had a view of the river. Unfortunately our room was opposite a mosque, so we had to listen to the prayers for hours at night and from 4.30 am in the morning. We were located in the old part of the hotel, which meant that the room was very dated, and the carpet very stained. The hallway carpet on the way to the room was filthy, and I began to wonder what I had done in booking this hotel. The breakfast was okay, same thing every day, with most of the things that were meant to be hot were cold. You can get eggs made fresh, and Rodney each day made us a nice cappuccino, so there was enough to get you started for the day. We didn't use the pool or the gym. The pool was small for the size of the hotel and always seemed too crowded to make it enticing enough to go and use it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and are the asset of the hotel, certainly not the hotel facilities themselves.
Heather D. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Wouldn't recommend

Location ok, nothing else stands out
4
Started with not getting picked up at the airport which was supposed to have been arranged. Short trip, hotel charged $65 Ringit and taxi was only $26 Ringit. Had "Club" room which was supposed to be Club check in. Wasn't the case, check it with everyone else. Get the "Im new" button person checking us in, advise no car waiting, get a smile and sorry. Takes awhile to check in then get the point to where the elevator is. Club already closed at 8:30PM. Room very run down and in need of make over, some hairs in the bathroom and probably the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. Tried to call room service, phone just rings nobody picks up. Call front desk, nobody picks up, finally after 3 try calling get phone picked up at front desk. Tell me they will have Room service call me back. 15 minutes later Room service calls me back, rude and obviously we interrupted something. Tell me they only have 3 local dishes to choose from. Menus doesn't reflect this. Say thanks but no thanks. Check mini bar which is supposed to be complimentary, 2 bottles of water only. Frustrated we just go to bed. Breakfast supposed to be in the Club, not on the days we are there because of Ramandan which doesn't make much sense to Hotel guests staying there. Skip Breakfast both days because restaurant crazy and food looks poor. Go out for the day and come back for club snacks and drinks at 5PM. Not much selection, but we are the only ones there. Lady at Club is excellent, only saving grace on this trip. She is very outgoing and friendly and enjoyed interacting with her very much. She is wasted at the Club, we were the only ones there on a Saturday night. The need some work at this property.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2014
poor customer service.

Grand Margherita Hotel
4.3
poor customer service. only serve foreigner guest well. dont bother to greet or smile with us thru whole stay duration. disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B05