or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (293)
Sort by:
Geok K. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
The hotel just next to the river. Very convenient,

Good service team,
9.3
Sabariah H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
overall was fine. but pillows were too soft.

location, easy to find food and location
7.3
It was my 1st time in Kuching.. I think overall was good. Good location. We stayed at the new renovated hotel.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
2 nites stay in Magherita_old room

strategic location
5.7
The deluxe room old wing that we allocated was old at 4th floor. Carpet and bathroom were dirty and was not in good condition. It was below our expectation for such a high end hotel and with this pricing. Therefore we have to pay extra for an upgrade to superior room at the new wing which was far better than our initial allocated room. My recommendation is for the management of the hotel to do renovation on those rooms at the old wing. The hotel is located in strategic location with great food within walking distance.
Ravindra N. Couples India, September 20, 2014
Excellent location value for money

Helpful staff , good location, prompt room service
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Would stay at Margherita on our next stay. Should provide more vegetarian options.
Kam T. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Value for Money, Comfort and New Hotel

Great Location, Cleanliness and Night life Surounding
9.3
Generally is good hotel, happy with the staff. Always helpful and patient. By the way, the SPA at 5 level is a bit naughty. Watch out :p
Michele P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Just Loved It

1) Cleanliness 2) Great staff 3) Lovely view of the river.
9
We loved our room in the new Serapi wing. We asked for a twin room as we both had bad colds. We received a double bed each! Lovely. The king bed room across the hall looked somewhat smaller than ours. The river view was beautiful. The pool was long enough to swim laps, but there were only 8 sun beds and limited shade. The lady at the tour desk was so helpful and our driver/guide, Gosling, was excellent. We found a top Japanese restaurant around the corner, but apart from "Top Spot" Seafood, there were not too many decent restaurants very close to the hotel. There was a coin laundry close by. We stayed at this hotel for a week and really were very happy with the cleanliness, staff and beautiful view. Highly recommended!
Ting H. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
nice hotel

clean,comfortable,good location
8
i stay at this hotel 2 night. good location for shopping. many taxi around the hotel.
Su H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Well located hotel

good location, good breakfast, value for money
8
I will not say this is the best hotel that I have ever stay. It's a nice and clean hotel. It's very close to waterfront and some shopping malls. The breakfast was sumptuous ranging from western to local foods. Overally the stay was pleasant.
Nusoi L. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Super Comfortable Bed

Location , Room & nice river view
7
Very enjoyable stay
Sie K. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Good location

Good service, nice room and good location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B08