Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Claire H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Very friendly staff, relaxing and I would recommen
Pool, staff and room
We had a very relaxing stay, the staff were very attentive. Grand mega is situated in the middle of everything we needed and even had a shopping centre opposite. We loved our room, always made up beautifully. We would defiantly recommend this hotel and would come stay again
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Mariano B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
enjoy..
close to shopping center.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Tara C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Awful Stay
Quick room service
The room was awful and smelled of damp, when asked could we change rooms we were put into another one which stunk of damp also. The water from the shower just runs out onto the wooden floor. Poor building, worst hotel room ive ever stayed in, its even surpasses hostels as the worst accomodation. Never again, very very poor standards.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

mohd R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
ok
nice ad good staff
location yg baik . management pun ok .hope can come again
Reviewed October 31, 2013

TEY W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
nice..nice nice....good...good..good....good
shopping .spa..hot aircond
hot aircond...nice poor..nice breakfast.;;love bali..good..good...good
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Robert S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice stay. Amazing pool.
Pool, service, room
Nice stay. Rooms were great, pool is lovely, staff are fantastic, breakfast was good. The only drawbacks was that the bed was slightly stiff, lighting in the room wasn't great and the water in the shower took one minute to heat up.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Annette B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Fantastic staff, great hotel and facilities
rooms, breakfast and staff
Great stay, welcome drinks on arrival and fruit. Staff attentive nothing too much trouble, breakfast first class. Well equipped gym, very competitive restaurant to external venues.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lila G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
An awesome hotel in the city centre of Bali
Nice room & bathroom design, attentive staff, grand look
It was enjoyable! The bathroom was spacious... Exactly as seen on the internet. Lobby looks grand, the room is neat, swimming pool is nice. Recommended to stay on this hotel if you pay a visit to Bali. As for the Hotel, please keep up the hotel rate. :-)
Reviewed October 29, 2013

marnie D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Perfect! Such friendly staff and amazing service
Pool, cocktails and breakfast!
Everyone was so friendly and spoke fluent English! Happy to help with everything! The food was amazing and cocktails were great! Would defiantly stay here again :)
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nadia K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Romantic and Memorable Honeymoon
Room's Design, Location, Staff
I came to Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali last week for my honeymoon. From the pictures I saw on the internet, I was interested to stay in this hotel, especially because the theme is purple, my favorite color. I'm very pleasant to find that the real condition is exactly like on the pictures. Pretty room with massive bathroom. It's really clean. Overall design is suitable for honeymoon. Love it! The location is not walking distance from the beach,but I have no problem with that because the surrounding of lots of hotels that are close to the beach are really noisy at night. The staffs are really friendly and helpful too. I already recommend this hotel to friends of mine who will go to Bali for their honeymoon.
Reviewed October 28, 2013