arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7 Don P.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
Nice
Clean Comfortable Nice

7 don P.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
Nice
Comfortable clean and nice design

9 felix W.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
great stay, comfort room
delicious breakfast, nice pool, clean room
it's far from the beach but it is near to the airport. the breakfast is delicious, nice room and staff, near galleria mall.

8.3 LIEW S.
Malaysia
August 18, 2013
Modern Hotel
modern, new & large room
This hotel is not close to Kuta beach. Need to take hotel shutter bus to Kuta.The hotel is free wifi in the room and lobby area. Opposite is a shopping mall which is convinient to have lunch and dinner in the shopping mall.

9 Katie G.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Awesome place! Clean, friendly staff.
1. Staff will do anything to help you. 2. Hotel has a good feeling to it. 3. Pool bar guys are awesome!
This was myself and my partners first trip to Bali. We absolutely loved the hotel, a very modern and clean hotel. The staff are more than happy to help in anyway they can assist. We got room service once, it was very quick! Breakfast is a big buffet of many types of food! A big shopping centre Galleria is right across the road (the road is very busy, the security man helps you). It takes about 10-15mins in traffic to get to the 'main' bit of Kuta. I will say get the reception to call a blue bird taxi don't use the hotels transport, bit pricey compared to a blue bird. The pool bar guys (Ary and Joe) are awesome guys! They are a lot of fun! And also will do anything to help you. I had a great time, nothing to complain about :)

10 kenneth T.
Malaysia
August 17, 2013
Very close to the airport
Close to airport, large bathroom
We had a good time in this hotel. The airport is just 1km away so we don't have to rush to the airport and not worry about traffic jams. The bathroom is large with a bathtub and tv that my child love so much. She was playing in the bathtub while watching her cartoons on tv. There is a mall "Matahari" just across the streets where they provide lots of restaurants and supermarket that sells things you find in Ubud market, but with a cheaper price. I would go there next time if just to get myself accustomed to the prices of things before visiting other places.

7.7 LEOW M.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean room
Nice swimming pool, pool spa, international breakfast buffer, Jacuzzi and massage
We had fun on these few days at the Grand Mega Resort. A large supermarket and shopping mall beside the resort. Good Facilities- swimming pool (until 11pm), Gym, Jacuzzi and massage.

4 Christina M.
Australia
August 16, 2013
Very disappointing
Pool area for the kids, the breakfast, friendly staff.
Not very good. We wanted to fly home earlier because of the hotel. It was very unclean with the floor very dirty. Up keeping of the room every day was really bad. Staff did a very bad job with that. We had two rooms that both smelt bad of mould. They changed one of the rooms which was better but still the smell was there. Very frustrating you would call reception and they can't understand what you are saying. We had to keep repeating ourselves and it became extremely frustrating. I personally fell very ill and was taken to hospital. The manager of the hotel didn't even follow up with how I am. No phone call to the room or visit to see how I am. Very very disappointing and will never go back.

5 lidya S.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Short stay for business trip
Value for money, reasonable sized room and good location.
Walk path from lift to the room was very dark at night. The room lighting also not sufficient. Overall, the bed and cleanliness were up to standard.

6 ROSA Y.
Australia
August 16, 2013
It is not a quiet hotel.
breakfast, friendly staffs.
we were upgraded to executive suite, to nice large room, and bathroom, but the open bathroom concept was a breeding area for mozzies,we were swamped with we were disappointed as this hotel is a less then year old., although housekeeping sprayed the room each day, we had to buy extra two cans of insect sprays. The breakfast is good value, staffs are friendly and helpful. Hotel is noisy, not so private. There is large shopping center, one need to cross the busy street with the assistance of the hotel security, It is scary and my husband nearly had an accident with scooters crossing that busy road. You need to catch a taxi to go shopping in main kuta center, good thing taxi fares are cheap. I won.t consider returning to this hotel again.