arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3364 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 Katrina D.
Australia
July 28, 2013
fun, funky, fashionable hotel with attentive staff
1. breakfast, 2. bath tub with TV, and 3. swimming pool with bar
Our stay was transiting before and after a live aboard boat trip. We had excellent stays at the hotel and would use it again. When transiting you don't need to step outside for anything. The rooms were spacious, all facilities were safe and clean, the only issue we had was the windows could not be opened, so we had to use the air-conditioner to help remove damp smell from the room. The dinner BBQ was fantastic!! The poolside lounges and towels were excellent and reception will happily store you luggage before and after checkout.

10 Cheng E.
Malaysia
July 28, 2013
good location
friendly staff , good location, near to shopping area
clean room and value for money, i will keep continue staying here for coming next trip to bali.

3 Anita C.
Canada
July 28, 2013
Horrible , smelly in room , poor condition
Nothing,nothing ,nothing
It was a terrible hotel, and we never come back again , it was a old hotel and photos posted was totally different. Smelly in room n very dirty ... Wifi was unstable and food is horrible . depth pool was not good for kids and not enough chair around pool side . We only stay 2 nights is good enough and then we change to other new hotel to our stay .

9 Elison K.
Indonesia
July 28, 2013
Excellent place to stay in
Location, the bathroom, and the food
I had a pleasant stay during my visit to Bali with friends. The bed is big enough for you to share with your buddy or family member. I stayed at a deluxe room where the room practically divided into two large spaces. The other half, the bathroom, is very spacious. The tub is really nice with a tv attached on the wall, and toilet, sink, shower are separated. Room services are quickly responded to, so you don't have to worry if you need anything. The kitchen is open 24 hours (I assume so, since I ordered food at 2a.m). Staffs are friendly, attentive. If you have car, you'll likely get to most places within 15 minutes. Some place maybe took 5 minutes only. But if you don't and you like to walk, i wouldn't recommend staying here. You'll have access to food but not the beach, shopping areas, or clubs.

9 Lim H.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
Comfortable room in Bali
Comfortable, clean with friendly staff
We booked a deluxe room for 3 nights via Agoda. The room is well desidned, clean, comfortable and big, but the bed given was 2 single beds combined instead of a queen sized bed as stated. We noted that the cleaner did not clean up the room for the remaining days we were staying, but just provide the new towel and tidy up your mattress. Overall, the staff were very friendly, always with a smile when you seeing them. The breakfast was okay and there is hypermarket across the street which is very convenient.

7.7 Seng J.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
It's is a good and Grand Hotel
Purple Hotel and romantic
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali are the romantic Hotel, purple are nice...Facilities are good

7.3 Nina P.
Indonesia
July 27, 2013
It was fun and i hav a great time with my familly.
Clean, fast internet, strategic location
I have a great time there. We stay up late in the side of the swimming pool, eating and drinking. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpfull and fast. The breakfast was ok too. The size of The swiiming pool is good.

8.7 MING L.
Singapore
July 26, 2013
Great hotel @ bali
Value for money, clean room, nice poolside bar
We were offered a refreshing welcome drink upon arrival. Check in was fast at the small newly built hotel. The hotel was opposite a mall with a large hypermarket. Staff were also generally helpful when we requested for assistance with directions I would strongly recommend this hotel for a short getaway at bali

3.7 Tan A.
Singapore
July 26, 2013
I won't be back. New Hotel, poorly maintained
Exterior Design, Pool Area, Breakfast
The exterior design of the hotel was nice. The pool was smaller than expected but it was decent, with a little poolside bar. We booked a deluxe room with city view. And we were horrified that the view from our window was nothing city at all. In fact, we faced a pretty run down looking house and there were just wild grasses everywhere else. It looked very scary and we definitely didn't feel safe at all. So we called up the reception and asked if we could get a change of room as we did not like the view from our room's window at all. In fact, we didn't like the room AT ALL. The floor was sticky and there was this weird stench when we entered. And we were given two twin beds, and they were really small. It would fit small built asians just fine.. but I doubt any taller caucasians would find it comfortable. The size of the toilet is as big as the size of the main area of the room, which is really stupid, unless you're planning to sleep in the toilet. And the sink area does not have any shelf or a place for us to put our toiletries which is a really dumb design. There was a sitting couch in the toilet and there was white stains all over the purple cushion which definitely isn't a pleasing sight at all. It also takes a while for the water from the shower head to turn warm. Gotta keep it running for at least 5 mins and the water would get hotter and hotter so do be careful! And there's a bath tub located at the end of the toilet farrrr away from the shower. ERM, seriously there's mega flaws in the design of the room. And the beds are placed such a way that u will be facing the toilet when you lie down and there are two huge sliding doors that separates the main room area from the toilet. And the doors were faulty. They do not close properly so the mirrors in the toilet were exposed. There are mirrors EVERYWHERE in the room. So vain girls/boys... good for u? Oh! And there were visible spots of dust/dirt and even SPIDERWEBS in the rooms.. So unless you're a fan of ants/spi

6 Julia N.
Indonesia
July 26, 2013
Nice, Clean and comfortable
Centrally Located, Nice Hotel and Comfortable
it was a short stay, but it was nice, the room is big enough