Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Ida M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good for family group as is affordable.
Friendly staff, central location,
Just ok. Hotel is good for transit only. Not my type of hotel for holidaying.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Howard G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient and safe for one night solo travelers
cleanliness, convenient, safe
For the price, I expected to get clean, safe and convenient and that's what I got. The staff were lovely and I was treated like royalty the minute I arrived at 9.30pm off the plane from Sydney. I had to depart for a boat to Gili Air at 6.30 am. They offered a takeaway breakfast and a wake up call. This place is quite fancy; all mirrored and interesting fixtures. The bed was comfortable, but the surroundings and architecture were a little bewildering to say the least. I prefer something a little more simple and homely and would stay elsewhere in future, but that's just my personal preference. If you're up for something interesting - try it out!!! The service was impeccable and very friendly.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

sei S. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Worst hotel I ve ever been
Nothing... amazingly nothing... I was very disappointed with their service n the hotel's condition.
The grand mega resort n spa bali... Its worst hotel I ve ever been... Stinky room... Bleeding spot on the mattress. Bad service... I can't believe this hotel was built in 2012... The condition of this hotel seems like built in 2000... I won't go back this hotel ever..
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chelsea M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Large, comfortable room
Large Room, Comfortable Bed, Close to the Airport
This hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport. The rooms are large and the bathrooms amazing.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

rachael L. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice, modern and clean, but not close to beach
Spacious rooms, very clean, nice pool
I only stayed overnight, as I just needed a hotel close to the airport. Cab to hotel took less than ten minutes (though this was at 4am, I'm sure it takes a little more time at other hours of the day). I couldn't believe how nice it was considering I booked it online for less than $50. Pool looked very nice. Spa was all booked that evening so I didn't get to try it. It's on a highway though, and the surrounding area did not look walkable at all. And it is not close to the beach.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Oscar J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
A modern new hotel
Tv in bathroom
The hotel is new but cleanliness after the construction not too clean yet
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jeny T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money but far from beach
Big room, quite cheap, close to airport
The room is big and has a very nice design, with internet access. Breakfast was not special. Good thing is they provide us bikes to be used for free. Across the hotel there's a mall with a nice restaurant called FlapJacks.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Shannon L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location and price is reasonable
Great design, excellent service and brand new
Hotel room design was great. Staff service was prefect, food not bad. The hotel was quiet nice when I visited that time. Very close to airport. I stayed overa week and strongly recommend to my friends whom might visit Bali.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Septa W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
nice hotel for holiday but not for business
food, pool, location
Internet connection is very very slow especially in room, the page is not loading at all. Room is big, but damp smell, need to turn on the air con 24/7 to reduce the smell. food is good, house keeping is bit below average, asking for iron but got iron only without board and the iron is broken.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Katrina D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
fun, funky, fashionable hotel with attentive staff
1. breakfast, 2. bath tub with TV, and 3. swimming pool with bar
Our stay was transiting before and after a live aboard boat trip. We had excellent stays at the hotel and would use it again. When transiting you don't need to step outside for anything. The rooms were spacious, all facilities were safe and clean, the only issue we had was the windows could not be opened, so we had to use the air-conditioner to help remove damp smell from the room. The dinner BBQ was fantastic!! The poolside lounges and towels were excellent and reception will happily store you luggage before and after checkout.
Reviewed July 28, 2013