arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3364 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3364 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8 Carmel K.
Australia
June 22, 2015
Great overnight stay on the way to the Gili island
Very friendly staff, price and proximity to airport
Enjoyable

5.3 LEE L.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
my 1st scary experience
spacious, WIFI, swimming pool.
The hotel do not fix door bell and we back to old time, knock the door. I stay 3 nights, one night, my parents knock my door twice because they do not know how to open TV and others, suddenly, the guest stay infront of me, open door and shouting at me. 3 of us looking at him, just 10pm++, just normal speaking, y shouting at us?! Crazy man!! Second, spa in hotel operating until 7pm only, and there's no spa shop around the hotel. Breakfast consider okay. Infront of hotel there's a shopping mall, but donot expected it's big as Kuala Lumpur shopping mall.

10 Mya J.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Grand Mega Resort is awesome!
The location, the friendly staffs & the cosy room.
My stay was awesome! The staffs were very friendly. And this is my 2nd time staying at this hotel & i will definitely stay here again whenever i'm in Bali.

9 jia L.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
friendly hospitality
staff are very helpful

8.7 Wong E.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
Beautiful hotel
Nice, clean and friendly staff
Late check-in but the process is fast. Friendly staff with welcome drink. The furniture in the room quite old but still acceptable. The room is clean and spacious. The room lighting is very nice and enjoyable. The breakfast is good as well. overall stay is good.

3.3 Lauren R.
Canada
June 15, 2015
Dirty and Old
Included breakfast
The hotel was dirty, like stained bench seats in the bathroom that make you think about what's gone on there but you don't actually want to know. It felt like it's been a party hotel- heavily used and worn down, and they are hoping dim lights will mask the tired facilities.

5.7 Osborn P.
India
June 14, 2015
Bad experience
The breakfast spread, availability of transportation and pool
Was a NIGHTMARE !!! When the aircon failed midnight and the staff weren't able to fix it nor shift us to another room until next day The staff wasn't bothered about making ends meet as we booked tru an online site

8 Rai A.
Singapore
June 12, 2015
The staff very nice
clean.spacious and breakfast okay
the wifi is terribly horrible.

8 minh T.
Australia
June 12, 2015
very good food compare to other restaurants in Bal
friendly staffs, good food and comfortable
Really enjoyable holiday with Grand Mega Resort and Spa

10 LEE W.
Malaysia
June 08, 2015
Always my choice of hotel in Bali
Near Mall, near massage shop, nice pool.
It was my third time stay in this hotel. Hotel and room's deco is nice, as well as the nice pool. Notice recent hotel upgrade of balcony for most of the room. Well done.