Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3396 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

IVY V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
very nice room design. the rest needs improvement
room design
room - the design is very nice food - few choices in the buffet breakfast, at times same choices as the day before staff- had a hard time conversing in english pool - steep slope..
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Zoe L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great hotel, poor location
the rooms were beautiful with luxurious bathrooms. the pool was lovely. the break buffet had many delicious options.
As much as I enjoyed my stay, it was annoying having to take a taxi anywhere I wanted to go. I tried walking to the beach but there were large streets to cross and no crosswalks or pedestrian walkways.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Ornuma P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
good hotel
nice, good staff, cheap
we have a lovely stay even only one night. the room is beautiful, new, clean. the price is reasonable if compared with all quality. the breakfast is nice.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Arash R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
You get what you pay for!
Close enough to the action, cheap price, pool bar
We didn't necessarily enjoy our stay at the Grand Mega. We got what we paid for I guess, but when you see 4 stars, your expectations are higher than what we experienced. The cleaners never replaced our towels, or filled up the soap and shampoo, we had to telephone them 3 out of 4 nights for supplies; it's ok if you forget it once or twice, but when it's 3, something is wrong. They said the breakfast bar is open till 10:00am, but they start packing up at 9:30am, and when you ask for a juice at 9:58am, they charge you for it. Typically, you don't allow anyone in after 10:00 and let those who are already in finish… We were diving, so we asked for a take away breakfast, specifically an omelette sandwich or bacon and egg sandwich, what we ended up with was a hard boiled egg, non-toasted bread, and butter… How can you have that in a moving car? Last but not least, we were not as close as we thought we could be, even though it is in Kuta, it is on the outskirts of Kuta, and a $5 cab ride to the action each way, if you're lucky and know how to bargain, otherwise it's $10 each way… I forgot about the pool bar… they have techno music and nothing else, blaring for hours at a time… so loud that you can barely talk to each other in your room… Now if you're like us and only need a cheap place to sleep, pick this spot, if you want to enjoy your hotel or relax, stay away! We won't be coming back…
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Patricia W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali
New Hotel, Big and Clean
Nice staying, clean hotel, and surprisingly good.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

LILY D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Hotel Review
Price
Not good. So many mosquitoes. Staff are slow to respond to requests. Found leftover food in the ref and hotel staff needed to be reminded 3x before they finally cleaned it up. Sucks.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

MARIA M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great value for money
Price- very clean-excellent service.
My mate & I enjoyed our little break at the Grand Megs resort- check-in & check-out were excellent. Room very clean- 2 single beds very narrow & hard!!! needed a lounge chair or a second chair in the room. Bathroom although large -lightening was dim & no little shelf on the hand basin-a little more bathroom linen was needed. It's a 50.000-100.000rup into Kuta each way, so a fair way out of town although there was a shopping mall across the road but who needs a shopping mall on holidays.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Gary R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Could have been a much better stay
price, friendly staff, quiet
Stay was ok. arrived and was told room was ready but many items such as towels toiletries and water all had to be delivered after a phone call. Breakfast is advertised as 6.30-10.30 went down at 7am some mornings and the eggs stations was just setting up and not ready for when I was eating. Every morning I had to chase someone to get a coffee which at other hotels is given as soon as you sit. Some food items had run out an I needed to ask. Cleaning service for room was done very late many days (late afternoon after arriving back to hotel after day tours), also other rooms dirty room service dishes were left outside me room for most of the day.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Felix B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
comfort, value for money, good service
comfort, value for money, good service
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Nur A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great exprerience.
Food! Pool! Cleaniness and very spacious!
I really love my stay in this hotel. Its very spacious and pretty! I love the mirrors all around the room. And the pool view is just so awesome! Service was tip top & super cleannnnnn!
Reviewed October 25, 2014