or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234, Simpang Siur, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Ballroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Hotel Front View & Main Entrance Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness Room
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Spa Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Exterior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2605 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2605)
Sort by:
Mareeya P. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2013
All excellent

Friendly Staff, Nice design, Great Breakfast
10
We loved to stay this hotel. Everything are excellent. We will back to this hotel again when we come to Bali next time.
Surya T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2013
romantic room

a wide toilet, a cute pool and the purple design of almost the whole room.
6.7
overall, it's good enough, a romantic room full of purple design, a very nice services and so on
Oscar S. Groups Sweden, December 22, 2013
Nice and clean

The rooms, the restaurant and the staff
8.3
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Small Hotel close to airport

Close to airport, close to hypermarket, good breakfast
6.7
We book two superior rooms but were upgraded without additional costs to a big family suite room which was a pleasant surprise for all of us since we were traveling with family members and all the children prefer to stay together. There is a mall with hypermarket (just opposite the hotel) and it is very convenient for shopping and there are many restaurants with broad varieties of food available at the mall, too. The hotel has a nice pool bar but the swimming pool is too small.
Yun J. Families with young children South Korea, December 21, 2013
Grand mega resort is absolutely not recommended

There is nothing good about this hotel.
2.3
Firstly, it is awkwardly far from the Kuta beach and buy streets. No entertainment at all, and we had to take taxi to everywhere. Even if we took taxi, the road was so inconvinient that the taxi has to make U turn twice to get 100m away from the hotel. Hotel breakfast was not good. The food wasn't good and the alfresco dining was accompanied by flies. When I steped into my room, I smelled rubber. Probably was the dirty air conditioner that had not been cleaned for a long time. We had to bear with the smell for 4 days and we decided to spend as little time as possible in the room. Internet? My room had no internet connection. I couldn't use wifi on my bed. There was 1 place in the room I could connect to hotel wifi; the bathtub. We had to go to the bathtub to use internet. How ridiculous is that? I requested to change my room and they and they said "I'm sorry we can't change your room because of wifi." Service? After the staff cleaned my room, he forgot to give us new towels. He probably was busy collecting the tip I left of the bed. I called the lobby and asked for towel. A guy came to give us towel and he just stood there, expecting tip from me. Do not book this hotel unless you want to have an awful stat in Bali.
Nitin D. Couples India, December 21, 2013
“Decent hotel , Great Bathroom”

Bathroom, Beakfast, pool
6.3
We stayed here in Dec 2013 for 2 nights. Rooms are average but the bathroom is exquisite and as big as the main room. Breakfast spread is good with many options. Only disadvantage is that its a little far away from Jalan Legian which is the main street in Kuta for shopping and nightlife.It takes 20 mins to get there from the hotel by Taxis which are pretty cheap in Bali. Staff was helpful and courteous.
Cora A. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Amazing hotel for the price!

breakfast, pool, staff
8.7
Great breakfast! The best part was the staff, they were so nice and so helpful. They were always so polite, friendly and kind. Absolutely loved them all and you could tell that they really tried their best at work. Yes, the location is a little far, but honestly its only like 30k for a cab to kuta, not to mention they had free shuttle buses to kuta everyday at 10, 2 and 4. There was a mall across the street, but its very busy and hard to cross, so the guards at the hotel would have no problem helping people cross and stopping the traffic for us. Pool was also lovely, water was very cool, nice design, was truly relaxing to just chill by the pool for a few days. Anyway I highly recommend this hotel! Although it is relatively inexpensive (on agoda) it really really exceeded expectations!!
Shi H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Luxurious stay suitable for all

Design, friendly staffs and comfortable room
9.3
Overall it was a luxurious stay whereby the design of the hotel was posh and above my expectation. The staffs were friendly and fluent in English. However, as the beaches wasn't too near us thus I did not have a chance to go for relaxation. Also, while crossing opposite to the shopping mall, it was rather dangerous as the vehicles were driving really fast. Security was there to stop the vehicles. This hotel will be ideal for stay-cation if you are here for a rest and relax trip.
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
Okay only will not come back

Cheap, near airport, private car driver is nice
6
This hotel is value for money. Room is okay but not as Fansy as in photos. Washroom is too big and no wardrobe and sink base. Mosquitos are everywhere in the room for the first day, staff had to spray every corner of the room. Private car driver is nice and responsible, he gave us suggestions and took us to many sightseeing spots
Keen Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Pleasant

Friendly and helpful staffs
6
Acceptable except for a small hiccups - 1 spa appointments was no taken 2. No adjoining room 3. Deposit I be refunded only 2 weeks after

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali BaliGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BallroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Hotel Front View & Main Entrance Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08