arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3365 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

4.3 Kye C.
Australia
June 18, 2014
disappointing.
Swimming pool, swim up bar
Not very good. Bed was rock hard - you could camp on ground and be more comfortable. The shower pressure and temperature was terrible - one second unbearable burning hot and then freezing cold this would happen every 5-10 seconds so shower was not enjoyable. Food was ok but not very nice more Indonesian then western breakfast. Staff were friendly but English was not very good at all.

5 Audrey D.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Not very good experience with this hotel
Location location location
Wasn't very good experience. Second to the rest of the floors the water is salty during shower and very low water pressure. Rooms smell! No window for circulating the room. Musky smell. My relatives found bed bugs. Hotel wasn't organised. Room for my sister wasn't ready even after 2pm. Staff was friendly. Location is great. This hotel need a major make over. Stayed on the first floor. The music was loud!! Gosh!

6.3 Antonius A.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
nice place, no hot water on shower
near airport
shower don't have hot water, only bathtub has.

5.7 Chee G.
Malaysia
June 17, 2014
Basic, functional
Large bathroom, friendly reception staff
Room was quite a squeeze with the extra bed. Hotel ran out of laundry bag stocks, and shower head need a pivoting type rather than fixed type for better shower experience.

7 Djody M.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
Very good and great breakfast
Breakfast, location and friendly staffs
very good

9 TEE C.
Malaysia
June 16, 2014
very Comfortable
fast internet, good service, room very big.

2 Ellsy O.
Ireland
June 16, 2014
Grand Mega Waste of Money
- Blaring house/dance music ruins the swimming pool - Toilets in public area and bedroom were filthy - Asked hotel for an airport drop off, was quoted 350,000 IDR but when we took a taxi instead it cost only 40,000 - Tried to rent a scooter from hotel but it was in bad condition and with 2 cracked, broken helmets - Unpleasant manager took out her rule book when I said I'd expected a double bed and she left us in a room with 2 singles for our stay - Breakfast buffet looks great but tastes awful - The hotel ran out of towels for the pool when we went swimming - The room wasn't made up until 5pm and they didn't replace the towels so we had to wait more than 20 minutes dripping wet and cold before they gave us towels - The hotel is not actually anywhere near Kuta beach but on a very busy, dangerous road with loads of traffic - Windows don't open so rooms smell of cleaning product like in a hospital and get incredibly stuffy - There's NOTHING i can recommend about this hotel, there are plenty others to choose from so don't make the same mistake we did by booking here!

6.7 Robert S.
Australia
June 16, 2014
Nice Stay, few small issues, Great Staff
Hotel Close to airport, Spa facilites in the resort, Close to shops
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the staff, very friendly. Just a few comments on the room: We had the family suite. We had two children 13 and 10. There is not a lot of privacy when using bathroom as the frosted glass has a pattern in it that can be seen through. The room is not divided by any screens so it is all open. The bed is quiet firm. Breakfast was nice. Room service a little slow at times. The wifi in the room only worked by the window as we were at the opposite end of the hotel from the reception. Gym was simple: some free weights, walkers and an all in one unit. Stayed 10 days. Enjoyed it.

5.7 DAVE C.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
breakfast was tasteless
bed,tv, walk in shower
plenty of variety at breakfast, but quality of food was poor and like a cattle market. i had juice and fruit to start, then went for an omelette and toast, when i returned to my table it was empty and my coffee, juice and cutlery etc had all been cleared away, which the staff found humourous.

9.3 Woan L.
Malaysia
June 14, 2014
Good
Room design, food, view