Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3398 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Antonius A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice place, no hot water on shower
near airport
shower don't have hot water, only bathtub has.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Chee G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Basic, functional
Large bathroom, friendly reception staff
Room was quite a squeeze with the extra bed. Hotel ran out of laundry bag stocks, and shower head need a pivoting type rather than fixed type for better shower experience.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Djody M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very good and great breakfast
Breakfast, location and friendly staffs
very good
Reviewed June 17, 2014

TEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
very Comfortable
fast internet, good service, room very big.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ellsy O. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Grand Mega Waste of Money
- Blaring house/dance music ruins the swimming pool - Toilets in public area and bedroom were filthy - Asked hotel for an airport drop off, was quoted 350,000 IDR but when we took a taxi instead it cost only 40,000 - Tried to rent a scooter from hotel but it was in bad condition and with 2 cracked, broken helmets - Unpleasant manager took out her rule book when I said I'd expected a double bed and she left us in a room with 2 singles for our stay - Breakfast buffet looks great but tastes awful - The hotel ran out of towels for the pool when we went swimming - The room wasn't made up until 5pm and they didn't replace the towels so we had to wait more than 20 minutes dripping wet and cold before they gave us towels - The hotel is not actually anywhere near Kuta beach but on a very busy, dangerous road with loads of traffic - Windows don't open so rooms smell of cleaning product like in a hospital and get incredibly stuffy - There's NOTHING i can recommend about this hotel, there are plenty others to choose from so don't make the same mistake we did by booking here!
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Robert S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Nice Stay, few small issues, Great Staff
Hotel Close to airport, Spa facilites in the resort, Close to shops
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the staff, very friendly. Just a few comments on the room: We had the family suite. We had two children 13 and 10. There is not a lot of privacy when using bathroom as the frosted glass has a pattern in it that can be seen through. The room is not divided by any screens so it is all open. The bed is quiet firm. Breakfast was nice. Room service a little slow at times. The wifi in the room only worked by the window as we were at the opposite end of the hotel from the reception. Gym was simple: some free weights, walkers and an all in one unit. Stayed 10 days. Enjoyed it.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

DAVE C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
breakfast was tasteless
bed,tv, walk in shower
plenty of variety at breakfast, but quality of food was poor and like a cattle market. i had juice and fruit to start, then went for an omelette and toast, when i returned to my table it was empty and my coffee, juice and cutlery etc had all been cleared away, which the staff found humourous.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Woan L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good
Room design, food, view
Reviewed June 14, 2014

florainie K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Awesome and satisfying
Swimming pool, gym and spa
Fantastic! The hospitality was good. Near to Kuta town. The swimming pool is really nice
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sherie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in June 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
The staff were wonderful. The pool area was great. The spa treatment was tranquil.
We enjoyed ourselves. The room was a little mouldy & the meat dishes I had were not that good but they were the only negatives otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2014