Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

raphaela C.
Australia
February 27, 2016
Really nice
Good hotel great value for money and accomodating staff

Tamarab B.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Underwhelmed part 1
Staff, pool, pool bar
Stayed here9-18th February. Firstly I would like to say the staff are great, helpful and very friendly. The first room we received was in good condition. However, there was a high pitched buzzing noise. My partner looked to find the source of the sound and it appeared to be coming from behind the mini fridge. We discovered the power point to be half hanging out of the wall. We had multiple staff come to the room and they all claimed they couldn't hear it. It got to the point where we said we needed a new room or we would be going to another hotel. 10 minutes later they had a room ready for us. However, the condition of this one was worse. Mirrors were cracked, air conditioning wasn't working (this was later fixed), no safety box (which they later brought one up), stains on the lounge, uneven flooring, the bed was insanely hard (more than the previous room), and nails sticking out of the floors. The amenities of the hotel themselves are good. The pool is great, however during the last few days of our stay we noticed the water going very green, assuming the pool man didn't put in enough chlorine as it had not rained. Towels were usually not available from the place they were meant to be kept and would have to ask for someone to get some. We said to the pool man it was looking green, but we don't think he understood us.

SRIKANT M.
India
February 18, 2016
Room are nice for honeymoon or couples
Pool bar, Roomwith pool view, nice interiors and a very good infrastructure.
It was really good. If they improve on food menu and quality, then it will be balanced.

sharon C.
Malaysia
February 16, 2016
Location is a problem
It was real good. But it is an awkward location if you have no transport . The Room is Quite Good and clean

Corey C.
Australia
February 12, 2016
Few Touches and could be a lovely place
Stained pool couches with very poor towel service. Pool has dangerous filtration system constantly sucking people's skin in. Advertise gym realistically its a room with not much gear. Lovely staff very friendly and awesome bar guys made this place satisfactory.

Siti Y.
Malaysia
February 10, 2016
Good but u can get better than this with same price
Perfect location, Suppose good hotel but the bed is squeaking each time we move. Bath tub is clean but old. Same goes with the ply wood floor. Breakfast is okay and basic.

prashant P.
Australia
January 24, 2016
Filthy
Dirty rooms.. Dirty utensils .. Staff was friendly .. Poorly maintained hotel..

tiurma R.
Indonesia
January 22, 2016
nice and unique
good location, near to everywhere, and comfort
it was very comfort for all..

han S.
Malaysia
January 19, 2016
Value for Money
It is worth to stay whenever you have the trip on the day & hotel just serve the purpose for your comfort rest at night. The location is far from kuta beach, but it is opposite of a mall .

joshua K.
Canada
January 17, 2016
Location is a problem
buffet breakfast. sits right on the road to Ubud, so easy to move on. Service is pleasant.
It is a fine place to stay, if you have your own transport. Be warned that if you are not an experienced motorbike operator you will find the approach and departure from this place very very dangerous. Convenience store next door, but it is a long walk to shops, beach, general tourist haunts.