Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A hotel befitting the price (dont expect too much)
clean, big toilet, quiet
Book the hotel when there was a flash deal on Agoda. Was generally pleased with the staff, room, toilet and lobby. However, the breakfast was mediocre with average variety. Another minus point was the transport. When we told the lobby statt that we wanted to head to Waterbom theme park, they insist that we travel via the private cars parked outside the hotel. The person initially charged us 150000rp and we finally agreed on 100000rp. When we came back via Taxi, the cab fare was only 30000rp. Felt so cheated. On the other days we just insist on taking a cab ourselves. On one day we say a cab dropping other guests at the hotel and we gestured to him that we wanted to take his cab. We then saw a driver (from the private car parked outside) coming in gesturing the cab driver to go away. However we still insisted on taking the cab. The hotel should strongly discourage these private drivers as it puts guests off.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Pg T. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel with good sports recratiion
Nice hotel with good food, nice pool & fitness centre
Nice hotel with good food, nice pool & fitness centre
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Yuk L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for Money
cozy, Fast check-in and check-out
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Ng J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
purple hotel with spacious room and bathroom
large bathroom good breakfast and clean
Bathroom was large and staff were friendly and smiling but transport guide was a bit pushy
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Alan A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Dissappointed
None
Very dissappointed. I'm sure it felt on deaf ears, but rooms were dirty, bed sheets were not clean, toilet did not flush. No water pressure. Very very dissappointed. You would expect at least basic amenities, but none were present. Staff could care much about feedback.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

David G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great accomodation and friendly staff
breakfast, room and helpful friendly staff
The hotel is situated inland from the centre of Kuta (away from the beach) however the beach wasn't an attraction for me. Kuta is 20 minutes walk away or 5 minutes by a $4 or $5 taxi ride. It is situated on a very busy bypass road, however that is not a significant issue as there is a traffic crossing staff member who will assist you across the road so you can visit the large shopping centre across the road. Rooms were great, food enjoyable, service and staff terrific. The only improvement I would suggest is more shade for their pool chairs.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Brian A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
had a great time there just relaxed had fun
nice staff great pool great meals great fire dancing
very friendly staff helpfull very fast service great pool bar great pool very things is very good there very happy with our stay there
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Roziha K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Superb
food, swimming pool, staffs
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Johnny L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Glitz, & Beaut Brekky
Design, breakfast, no hassle
I choose this hotel because I thought it was close to the airport - it' snot so close. Staff were relentless in directing me to a very expensive airport shuttle but a cheaper option is available on the street. I hate that nickel & diming and forcing the staff to basically lie. The hotel has nothing to do with Bali but is hugely interesting for a short visit. Designed seemingly by an old queen on acid it really works as an oasis of glitz. People were having a great time, and the breakfast was the best I've had in Asia, outdoing many 5 star places. Room smelled of sewage for 20 minutes until the AC kicked in, then fine. Quiet too. Everything worked too bad about the nasty feeling left by the gouging for the airport shuttle.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

CELINE A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
comfortable, affordable,value for money
friendly staff, wide variety of breakfast, nice swimming pool
Reviewed March 21, 2014