or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234, Simpang Siur, Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Ballroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Hotel Front View & Main Entrance Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness Room Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness Room
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Interior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Spa Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Bathroom Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Exterior Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2657 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2657)
Sort by:
Christophe B. Families with young children France, July 31, 2013
nice and confortable city hotel

design- staff- price
7
Good for a two days journey in Kuta before leaving from the closed airport. Far away from beach and Kuta center.
Andreas Y. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
nice stay, friendly staff.

location close to the airport, friendly staff and clean room.
7.7
nice stay and we'll come back next time. We'll recommend to our friend to stay there.
Lam C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2013
Comfortable Room

The room is comfortable, clean and good
8.3
The Room is good, clean and stylish. If you like purple, you will love the room so much as everything is in purple color. The only bad thing is the design of the bath room is not convenient enough, there is no shelf to put all the personal stuffs near the sink. And the room is not bright enough.
Brianna S. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Great trip, hotel pretty far from Kuta

pool, room, friendly staff
6.7
Grand Mega was a nice hotel but not one that I would stay at again. Way too far from the beach/Kuta shopping and as it was on a main road you can't even just go for a stroll outside. Have to get a taxi to get from the hotel to go ANYWHERE. Pool bar drinks were expensive for Bali and limited in choices. Buffet breakfast was average. Not enough lounge chairs by the pool for people to lay on.... some people were having to lay on the floor to tan! Nice and modern hotel but the distant was what ruined it for myself and my partner
Carrie B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
Lying staff and loud, dirty rooms

location, taxi service
3.3
I will do anything I can to convince no one to ever stay at this hotel again. The rooms are dirty and loud and the staff is full of liars. I arrived in Bali at 6AM and was told that I couldn't check in before 2PM. There was absolutely no concern from any of the front desk staff, even when i said I had been traveling for 20 hours. No attempt was made to make my day more enjoyable. I find it very hard to believe that there were no open rooms before exactly 2PM. Then, I asked how much the breakfast buffet was that was being served. Then I asked if there were any restaurants nearby that were serving breakfast and the lying girl at the front desk told me, no- nothing opened until 10AM. So, being the trusting, sleep-deprived, fresh-off-the-airplane traveler that I was, I opted for the mediocre breakfast and then headed out to Kuta around 8AM and noticed that EVERY. SINGLE. RESTAURANT. was open. THEN, the next morning while waiting for my ride, I decided to get a manicure/pedicure that was advertised in my room. During the mani/pedi the women both asked me if I was pregnant (I'M NOT! I am 5'4 and weight 130 pounds!) AND THEN charged me for the mani and another for the pedi! When i tried to explain, neither of them spoke english so I had it charged to my room. THEN, when I immediately went to the front desk and was told nothing could be done because I already "accepted" the charges. They have absolutely zero customer service skills. On top of all of this- the rooms are disgusting (all of the counters have visible dirt, the bathtub had long hairs in it) the hot water barely works, and the pool blasts music all day so don't plan on taking a mid afternoon nap or coming here for peace and quiet. Don't do it. Just don't.
Brian S. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Comfortable rooms, great pool, bad location

Comfortable bed, great pool, friendly staff
6
We enjoyed the comfortable room, although the decor was a bit cheesy, and the sinks had no place to put toiletries. The pool was the best part of the hotel, especially since we were so far away from Kuta. The location is close to the airport but on the very busy bypass road which is jammed with traffic and makes it difficult to get to the beach and to Kuta.
Christina M. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2013
Very disappointing

Pool area for the kids, the breakfast, friendly staff.
4
Not very good. We wanted to fly home earlier because of the hotel. It was very unclean with the floor very dirty. Up keeping of the room every day was really bad. Staff did a very bad job with that. We had two rooms that both smelt bad of mould. They changed one of the rooms which was better but still the smell was there. Very frustrating you would call reception and they can't understand what you are saying. We had to keep repeating ourselves and it became extremely frustrating. I personally fell very ill and was taken to hospital. The manager of the hotel didn't even follow up with how I am. No phone call to the room or visit to see how I am. Very very disappointing and will never go back.
Susan F. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2013
nice interior, large room

great design, nice bathroom, confortable room
9.7
I really like the room design, very nice and chic. The room size is big and it is also confortable. The bathroom is also large and very clean. The location is also near to airport and easy to access. For the next trip to bali, i will stay in this hotel for sure.
Roy R. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2013
new hotel with nice minimalist design

location, price, new
8
a noisy 3 days sleep at this hotel. The walls or thin, maybe a higher level room would be more quite. ruined the holiday!
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
spacious and clean

Clean, spacious and nice design..
8.7
is good.. the room was so spacious.. although is not walking distance to the town but we were satisfied cos of the design and the favilities given.. would really recommend to my friends..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali BaliGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Twin Bed Deluxe RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BallroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Hotel Front View & Main Entrance Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Fitness RoomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - InteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - SpaGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - BathroomGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - ExteriorGrand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01