arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3365 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.3 Yi S.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
Value for Money
The hotel located near to a shopping mall; easy access to airport!

6 Erich S.
Indonesia
December 13, 2013
clean room, near airport
clean room, near airport, nice pool

7.3 Maximilian H.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
Inexpensive, value-for-money and comfortable stay
The hotel was new, it had a nice pool and poolside bar and it was relatively close to attractions in Bali.
This was the first time staying at this hotel and we both found it to be worth the money we paid booking through Agoda. It isn't a 5 star hotel but it was clean and comfortable enough as we mostly spent our time exploring the rest of the island. Overall, it was a good stay.

7.7 Bambang S.
Indonesia
December 13, 2013
I like it, but some shortage.
price ok, WF fast, good for release.
I already write some shortages to information office.

5.7 Natalie S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
Hotel is in the middle of highway!
Friendly staff
All the review just mentioned is only took 15 mins to Kuta beach but it didn't mentioned the hotel is located at highway. No food or restaurant near by and is quite dark outside the hotel. The hotel room is nice but the lights too dim, the basin doesn't have the proper table to place own stuff. Last but not least, the staff is friendly n helpful n honest. Because I left my iPad in the room n during check out the front desk staff told me I left something in my room after a few Mins one of the housekeeping staff brought down the missing iPad to me! I always left something behind in the hotel but I never had anyone says that the found it in the room!! A very big thank you to staff! The hotel staff is the big asset to the hotel without them the hotel is without the soul!

8.3 Ian F.
Australia
December 11, 2013
Excellent value for money
Pool - not too warm or cold, Prices for dining comparable, Value for money
Enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends. Could do with some more umbrellas for shade around the pool. Lounges were the most comfortable we have ever experienced.

10 Rangi T.
New Zealand
December 11, 2013
AMAZING
Staff/Workers,Fast Room Service/Reception Service,High Speed Free WiFi
Our stay once again was Amazing,in July we came as a Couple,but this time we bought our 5 Children and more Family Members who LOVED our 10 Day 9 Night Stay..Reception Staff and Room Service staff and Restaurant Staff are Outstanding..We absolutely LOVE Grand Mega..

8.3 Valeria N.
Portugal
December 10, 2013
nice and comfortable
big room, good breakfast, shuttle service to mall
Had a pleasant stay n will definitely stay there again when I go to Bali again. The room was big n a very large bathroom. Service wss excellent n they have free shuttle to the mall and shopping area.

7 Terence O.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Enjoyable stay, great value hotel
The hotel is very value priced, and it is beautiful with a great pool and poolside bar. It is also right across a mall where you can get food and do some shopping.
I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Mega Resort, but I did feel that the location was not ideal as you basically had to take a cab to go anywhere. The good thing is it's not too far away from many attractions and cab is not too expensive on bali.

6 Fendy F.
Indonesia
December 10, 2013
A budget modern type hotel in the middle of city
Design, location, price
DO NOT STAY ON FRIDAY as they have a dinner party that uses loud sound systems blasting like in a dancing club through your room. It lasts from 5pm to 10pm which annoys the hell of me after a long biz meeting from early morning. I got upgraded to a suite room across the pool and where the venue was. The sound of the music blasted though ur ears like i was staying inside of a club. Other than that. The hotel is supposedly a budget hotel but with a nice modern design. Its like paying a 4 star hotel locally owned.